We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Regis
Nearby Hotels
US$238
US$222
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$131
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$148
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
53
79
78
47
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
79
78
47
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisher buildingmotown museumclassic hotelwayne state universityhousekeeping staffan older hotelstarbucks coffeeice machinebed was very comfortablevalet parking ishotel restaurantcadillacdiawoodwardconcert
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the auto show in January with friends. The hotel was very easy to find, it’s not in a bad location, it’s close to a couple of hospitals and right next to the Fisher building.
The hotel is showing its age though and you could easily see that it was once a fine luxury hotel back in its day!
The lobby was spacious, the staff was very friendly. Once up in the room, it was clean, very spacious, and the beds were not bad!! We did have minor issues with the heat and the hot water.
I didn’t have the chance to try the restaurant or bar.
I did like that the hotel is located at the northern end of the Q line, which is the city’s new rail car. For just a few bucks you can buy a day pass and the line will take you downtown. It was very convenient!
I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pclerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Manager at Hotel St. Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. It is appreciated and your comments will be shared with the staff. We will welcome you back any time you are ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The first weekend we stayed there thru sunday we woke up to No water to shower-brush teeth-wash face..etc etc. when brought to their attention-we were Only given a $30 discount on valet parking only. sad-- but we tried it again the following weekend

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spencersharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Manager at Hotel St. Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

We apologize for the problems you encountered the first weekend you stayed with us. We will be working on upgrades so the situation doesn't happen again. We appreciate you giving us another opportunity. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The hotel is basically fine it could just use a little updating. It a little dark but I
think a few better lights in the rooms and public areas would fix that. Service
was good and rooms were clean. It is in a convinent location and easy to get
to.They also have a secure parking area for cars.

Room Tip: easy to get to
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmcat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Manager at Hotel St. Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding your guest experience with us. We do appreciate them in discussing and planning our upcoming efforts to upgrade our product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I will start with the positives as there are many. The staff is very friendly and helpful, restaurant food was very good, bed was comfortable, room was very clean.

The reason that I have to rate is low is the general state of hotel. The hotel is a bit threadbare, needs updating, painting and a deep clean. This to me is a result of lack of caring on the part of ownership. In addition while the restaurant food was good - room service was not available, the menu is extremely small and they seem to encourage cash only purchases. Ending machines are out of everything.

I would stay here again because of the service and cleanliness - however will likely make it one of my last choices because of the above issues.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Twinmom918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Manager at Hotel St. Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your guest experience here. We will discuss them in our ongoing efforts to improve the product and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

My elderly father stayed here for the first weekend of the auto show. When he got to his room, the heat was off (it's mid-January). He turned it on, we took him to dinner- all was good when he got back. The next morning, the water was shut off in the hotel. Yes, no working toilet, no working shower, no sink usage...no signage at all indicating this in the hotel. The water was off from 9am -4pm maybe. He wanted to go to the hotel to take a nap, but couldn't due to lack of working toilet. They did give a discount. After his discount, the room still cost $142 per night. Honestly, they could have offered at least one free night due to the all day inconvenience of the water shut off. Yikes.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Manager at Hotel St. Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

We do apologize for the lack of water during a period of your father's stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding how we responded to it. Your comments will be discussed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews