We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Escanaba)
US$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Lodge Escanaba(Escanaba)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hiawatha Motel(Escanaba)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Bay Hotel(Gladstone)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adoba Hotel Gladstone(Gladstone)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
56
64
32
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
64
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlarge indoor poolbreakfast was standard farebeautiful lobbyyogurtdecorated nicelyhot tubchoice hotelsfront desk staffa pet friendly hotelfuture tripswaffle makerone night staymackinac islandexercise roomnice hotelwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We were here for a family wedding. The room was large and accommodated 150 easily. Everything was clean and the staff was good. The buffet dinner was simple but tasty and always restocked. Everyone had a great time. I would recommend for a wedding.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mphbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review. We love having wedding and family gatherings and do our best to ensure everything is as requested to provide as much of a stress free environment as we can for our guests.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Andrew Rasch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I thought it could use an elevator in the building for older people having to carry luggage upstairs. other than that it was perfect. We did have a problem with another person pulling our laundry out because we was not ther the very moment it came out as well

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for your business and sharing your experiences. We actually do have two elevators just behind the lobby next to our side entrance. As for the guest laundry sadly some people simply don't have the patience to wait. While a guest laundry is a convenience it can also be a point of conflict between guests. We hope you will come back and see us again in the future.

Thank you
Andrew Rasch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Good size, comfortable accommodations. Had a strong internet connect throughout my stay. Did not use but has a large indoor pool. Typical breakfast buffet with some variety in selection each morning. On site Seasons Lounge had really awesome meal and appetizer selections.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We really appreciate your taking time to write a great review and share your experiences from your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you
Andrew Rasch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly, breakfast was fair and pool was relaxing. Rooms were nice also. For the price it was nice, no complaints other than some wallpaper is falling down in some spots that’s all. It was a nice place to rest your head and got a goods night rest from a long day of traveling.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank hotelawesomness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences and allowing us to be your host during your visit to Escanaba. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Andrew Rasch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Our travel route to visit relatives has changed due to moving. This hotel is more than halfway home, but definitely will be a repeat!
The staff is personable and helpful. Check in and out was easy.
We were really surprised to find such a large hotel here. The lobby area is spacious as is the breakfast room. There’s a restaurant/bar, but we didn’t use it. The large exercise room overlooks the pool which is another large area. Everything is immaculate.
We always ask for a top floor room away from the elevator. It was a good size, nice furniture with a fridge and microwave. The bed and pillows were good. The wallpaper is aging, but isn’t a problem. The room was again immaculate. It would be nice to have a bit more lighting for doing makeup while my husband was showering.
The bathroom is big for a hotel. There’s actually a countertop extension which is really handy! Again immaculate.
There are plenty of electrical sockets for charging.
Our room was quiet, although a few times we could hear the people next door. It wasn’t an issue.
This definitely will be our hotel of Choice in future trips.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stategt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to give such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and plan on coming back to see us. Hopefully on your next visit we will have completed replacing the wall paper in rooms. This was actually scheduled for last winter; however, we couldn't due to having far too many rooms sold. We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Thank you
Andrew Rasch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews