We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good decent place at a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Location of inn is good - near everything. Can be difficult turning out of inn due to traffic backups for I-75 ramp. Bob Evans close by as are all chains. New IHOP going up on parking lot. Near large mall as well as Target etc.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are on back side of rear building. These are best with pets too as near trees/grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dhpark2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thanks for your positive review, We look forward to serving your next hotel needs in the future visits..


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay.... Rooms are remodeled and clean. Staff all go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Very friendly! I would recommend to anyone! I have stayed many times at this location, it has always been clean and safe with excellent staff.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tammra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thanks for the Positive Review on our hotel we strive to go Above and Beyond to help with a guest needs, We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks once again for your feed back..



James G
Front Desk Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

I needed my car to have a jump start. Jim was so helpfully, even be very busy, he took care of my problem within ten minutes.
He was extremely busy and with a smile and helpful hints got me on time for my important appointment.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thanks for the Positive Review on the Front Desk Staff (JR) Great Above and Beyond help with a guest needs, We look forward to your next visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Our one-night stay was very unpleasant and will never stay at this hotel again! The floors were dirty, stains on toilet lid, heat/AC unit had only one working speed and was very noisy, alarm clock's volume dial was completely missing so could not use it. The outside conditions and area did not make one feel very safe. There was lots of street and parking lot noise in the front section. We usually stay at Red Roof Inns when we travel but would not recommend this one. It is not up to Red Roof Inn standards by any means. The only bright spot was Julie at the front desk. She is very friendly, courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Front section has a lot of street and parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thanks for the Positive Review on our hotel we strive to go Above and Beyond to help with a guest needs, We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I have stayed at this location several times over the past 20 years. The units are always very well maintained. The staff is always polite and will go that extra step to make your stay awesome. I travel a lot and if I can choose Red Roof at the location, it is my first choice for the cost and value I received. I can personally recommend the Flint location one of my favorites. I travel for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alpenajimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thanks for the Positive Review on our hotel we strive to go Above and Beyond to help with a guest needs, We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
8.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#4 of 17 in Flint
194 reviews
13.1 km away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Address: G3219 Miller Rd, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: RM202 - RM309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this Non-smoking inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn offers free WiFi in all rooms. Microwave and refrigerator available in select rooms - Inquire when booking. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Conveniently located off of I-75 and I-69, the Red Roof is within 5 minutes drive of the Genesee Valley Shopping Center, McLaren Hospital, Perani's Event Center, The Cultural Center, and the Swartz Creek Horse Racetrack. Kettering University is just 5 miles away and Genesys Medical Center is 10 miles from this hotel. Frankenmuth, with its wide variety of shopping, is just 20 miles, and the Great Lakes Crossing Mall is 30 miles. The Red Roof is near a wide variety of restaurants. Minimum Check-In age is 21 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing