We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best location in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best location in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I had recently took my family to Frankenmuth during Christmas week as we have done in the past. We stayed at this property before a few years back but it was amazing to see the amount of work they did on the public space/breakfast area!! Beautiful decor, fresh look and overall pleasant staff. One of the most important pieces for leisure guests with families is of course breakfast! The breakfast attendant never stopped and always had a pleasant demeanor...
Not many people understand how stressful it is to service the entire hotel for breakfast but I want to commend her on her service and the entire staff at SpringHill Frankenmuth

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    134
    46
    17
    10
See reviews for
138
130
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites for a few nights, including Christmas Eve, to visit family in Flint. We had the standard Springhill two-queen + sofabed suite. The room met all of our expectations - modern design, comfortable beds, hot water & excellent water pressure, etc. The only negative to the room was that they still had a standard CRT TV - what's up with that in a $150+/night suite?

The thing that made the stay 5-star rather than 4-star was the staff. We had ordered gifts for various family members from amazon, and had them shipped directly to Flint. We didn't have amazon gift wrap them, and we forgot to buy gift wrapping paper. The guy at the front desk gladly assisted us in a creative wrapping method involving a SpringHill Suites laundry bag and green electrical tape for each present.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rapidcitytraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Spent the night between Christmas and New Year's at the Spring Hill Suites. Very convenient location to downtown Frankenmuth. Can walk most anywhere from here. Front Lobby of hotel area has already been renovated -- soothing colors, simple lines, nicely done. Nice large breakfast area with several flat screen TV's on the walls. Probably the most choices for a breakfast of this type that I have seen: waffles, muffins, bagels, English Muffins, eggs and sausage, fresh fruit, yogurts, toast, delicious freshly made oatmeal with all the "fixins" to put on it, cereal, etc. And they kept replenishing. The rooms were average -- nothing to really complain about. But renovation on the rooms was going to continue after the 1st of the year. That will make them above average, at the least.

Pool and hot tub were a decent size with nice lounge chairs around them. Exercise room was adequate with nice equipment -- although never in use.

Staff was friendly and responded to our request for more towels within minutes. Overall, a nice stay. Would stay here again, especially after the renovation.

Room Tip: Third floor room would be good since you wouldn't hear anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie R.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My wife and I just spent the night at Spring Hill Suites & while the room was fine, the front-desk failed to tell us when checked-in that there was a planned renovation/complete tear-out of a all the rooms on the 3rd floor - starting the next morning. We were awakened this morning at 8:00 AM to the sound of pounding, stomping, hammering, etc. When we called the front desk to complain about noise from above, they told us that there was renovation going but that they would ask the workers to keep the noise down. Long story short - that never happened. When we were leaving the room, a short while later, we mentioned the noise to a member of the housekeeping staff while we were waiting for the elevator - which ever came because it was being used exclusively for the construction workers. She was surprised that we had not been told about the planned construction on check-in - housekeeping new all about it. When we stopped at the front desk to complain, on our way out, the we received a fairly lame apology but no offer to try to comp any part of our stay, or to try to make it up to us. Overall, very disappointing ending to what was to be a nice overnight getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank revd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Its a good location, walking to distance to basically everything in town. Best amenity to walk to? The Brewery, which is fantastic. Clean room. Very basic. Nothing special. Very average, however, there is not anything to discourage us from returning to this location either.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
9.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Property: SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 530 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1618
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price range (per night): RM448 - RM1,126
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing