We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious room with nice decoration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The room is spacious with 2 queen beds, plus a separate working area with a sofa bed. There was some garbage under the sofa bed. The window air-conditioner was pretty noisy when started.
The hotel is nicely decorated in a light green color. The included breakfast is so so. It is located at the end of the ‘German’ village, although the whole tourist area is only on 1 street. Most of the rooms are facing sideward and there is not much to see. The price is OK provided in a tourist area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwin_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 286 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

This was the first time at a SpringHills property. We are Marriott members and have always rated their accommodations as very good. We were pleasantly surprised at the Spring Hills in Frankenmuth Mi.

The rooms were very clean and a nice size. The living room area had a couch, desk, chairs, and a wet sink area with a fridge, microwave, coffee service, and a sink. The bedroom had two queen beds, night stand, and a clock with an ipad station for playing your music complete with earphones.

Parking was free as was internet. The breakfast was good for the price which was included in the room rate. We paid $ 106.00 per night with all taxes. I have stayed in inferior accommodations for twice the price.

Also the staff and personnel were so friendly. Maybe it's a Frakenmuth hospitality this area of Michigan is known for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkbroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great overnight stay for business in a king room. Plenty of room and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was the typical Springhill fare. Only complaint was some hair in the sink and bathroom floor area. Location along the main drag allows walkimg to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a hotel we stay at at least once a year. The beds are very comfortable. The surroundings are very pleasing. We have always had a very clean room. There is a pool and hot tub too. You are so close to town you can walk to everything there is to see and do in Frankenmuth. There is a frig and microwave in your room. So you can keep and warm up all those chicken left overs for a snack. A free nice breakfast is included and fills you up. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Great get-a-way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights in a jacuzzi suite. The location is excellent for strolling the downtown shopping area. I really enjoyed the modern decor, the lobby was bright and clean. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice, it was not busy at all, I think I only saw one or two people in it all weekend. The gym was typical, it was small, had the basics, treadmill, elipical, weight machine, the TV didn't work in there but other than that it was clean. There were plenty of hand towels but no sanitizer to use on the machines, I would have liked to wipe down the treadmill handles and console before and after I used it.

The suite itself was nice. The only major issue we had were the sheets. I pulled them back to give them an inspection before we left for dinner and there appeared to be what looked like a blood stain - I went to the front desk and the bedding was changed right away. The next morning my husband found two small stains on the carpet that also appeared to be suspect, they also came and cleaned the area immediatly. The bed itself was a bit of a disappointment, it was a bit lumpy and the pillows were old and worn. The jacuzzi seemed a bit run down, the covers on the jets kept falling off and the on/off switches were beat up and falling off as well it was also very loud.

Overall, I would stay again. The staff were very friendly, if it wasn't for the stained sheets, I probably would not be so critical of the rest of the suite, but that was totally gross. They did give us a small discount for the issues, which was nice. I just didn't feel this property was as up to par as other Marriott properties I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kori c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
9.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth

Address: 530 S. Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: RM520 - RM1,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth is the perfect hotel in Frankenmuth, Michigan for a business or leisure trip. Our all-suite accommodations are ideally situated in the city's quaint Little Bavaria neighborhood, a short distance from Birch Run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing