We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn Lodge(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankenmuth Motel(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidelberg Motel(Bridgeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
176
153
62
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
153
62
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancewafflesspring hillenglish muffinsthe breakfast arearoom was spaciouswet bartwo queen bedsmain strestaurants and shopsliving areawould definitely stay here againbirch rundowntown frankenmuthnice sizepull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

First the good - Perfect location to visit Frankenmuth and friendly employees. The breakfast was also really good with great variety. However, the carpet in the room was beyond filthy. When I mentioned this at the front desk I was told "we will be doing complete renovations in January." Great, but what about cleaning the filthy carpet in the meantime?? Not up to Marriott standards and should not be tolerated.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere until renovations are done
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvmkathymurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS-Frankenmuth, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. I am very sorry for the dirty carpets and how the front desk responded to you. I have share your concerns with the appropriate departments are they are being addressed. I am glad you enjoyed the location and friendly employees. Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Check-in didn't take long. Strong chlorine smell on first floor where pool is. Nice hotel, walking distance to everything, but a little pricey. But we forgot our phone chargers. No USB, the iHome was outdated for our 6S/6S Plus. Would probably stay again for location convenience alone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Promised room not delivered. Good property in a good location to access everything in town. You can walk almost everywhere from here. The restaurants and shops are all close to this hotel. The rooms are okay and the pool area is a little small.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasmalecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS-Frankenmuth, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had some trouble with your room type, but am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Wow! From the warm and welcoming greeting that we received from David M. Brandt, General Manager, to the accommodating nature of Keri, and the front desk team, to the pleasant and productive food and beverage services team; this hotel is on my radar for a return visit! The suite was clean, bright and well-appointed. The breakfast was flavourful and plentiful, and the seating configuration of the lobby level dining area was guest appropriate. The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring the numerous boutiques and historic sites, as well as lending an ear to the charming sounds of the village musicians. In addition to our brief visit, we included a horse and carriage ride with Kelly, our driver, and Ruthie (horse), our navigator. We dined at the Bavaria House, which in itself is worth the six-hour drive from Toronto, and finally, the friendly folks of Frankenmuth, understand the value of tourism! Oh, and that wee Christmas store at the end of the street deserves a full day of your time and attention. See you soon, Frankenmuth!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank roadwarrior059_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The prime attraction of this place is its convenient location. When you stay here you are within easy walking distance of most of Frankenmuth’s main attractions. For this you pay rates significantly higher than you pay for similar accommodations in non-resort locales. We stayed three nights in a top floor suite, number 314. It was clean and reasonably quiet, but calling the room a suite was a stretch. The nominally partitioned room was quite small and seemed poorly designed and not very well furnished. The sofa was quite large but there was only one chair. The room had only two small drawers (below the TV) and there was a scarcity of flat surfaces on which to set things. We felt crowded during our stay. The room had a nice strong shower. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Citallwic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS-Frankenmuth, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with the layout of the room. We do have rooms with two queen beds that are a little larger than the king room that you stayed in. That might better meet your needs in the future. I am glad you found our staff friendly as we pride ourselves on our friendly service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews