We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here 3 times now”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first two visits had no complaints, this go around wasn't so great. We were given a handicap room which was fine but odd as the hotel wasn't close to full. The room smelled very weird, and the cleaning job wasn't nearly as it has in the past. We got used to the stench once in the room for a few minutes but veggie crisps on the clock/iPod doc isn't acceptable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kegoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS-Frankenmuth, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for the condition of your room. Your experience has been shared with our housekeeping team who will work to correct the mistakes made in cleaning your room. I also wanted to let you know that although the hotel was not completely sold out, your room type was. which is why you were placed in a handicap accessible room. I hope we are able to give you a better experience when your travels bring you back to Frankenmuth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First the good - Perfect location to visit Frankenmuth and friendly employees. The breakfast was also really good with great variety. However, the carpet in the room was beyond filthy. When I mentioned this at the front desk I was told "we will be doing complete renovations in January." Great, but what about cleaning the filthy carpet in the meantime?? Not up to Marriott standards and should not be tolerated.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere until renovations are done
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvmkathymurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS-Frankenmuth, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. I am very sorry for the dirty carpets and how the front desk responded to you. I have share your concerns with the appropriate departments are they are being addressed. I am glad you enjoyed the location and friendly employees. Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Check-in didn't take long. Strong chlorine smell on first floor where pool is. Nice hotel, walking distance to everything, but a little pricey. But we forgot our phone chargers. No USB, the iHome was outdated for our 6S/6S Plus. Would probably stay again for location convenience alone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Promised room not delivered. Good property in a good location to access everything in town. You can walk almost everywhere from here. The restaurants and shops are all close to this hotel. The rooms are okay and the pool area is a little small.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasmalecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS-Frankenmuth, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had some trouble with your room type, but am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Wow! From the warm and welcoming greeting that we received from David M. Brandt, General Manager, to the accommodating nature of Keri, and the front desk team, to the pleasant and productive food and beverage services team; this hotel is on my radar for a return visit! The suite was clean, bright and well-appointed. The breakfast was flavourful and plentiful, and the seating configuration of the lobby level dining area was guest appropriate. The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring the numerous boutiques and historic sites, as well as lending an ear to the charming sounds of the village musicians. In addition to our brief visit, we included a horse and carriage ride with Kelly, our driver, and Ruthie (horse), our navigator. We dined at the Bavaria House, which in itself is worth the six-hour drive from Toronto, and finally, the friendly folks of Frankenmuth, understand the value of tourism! Oh, and that wee Christmas store at the end of the street deserves a full day of your time and attention. See you soon, Frankenmuth!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank roadwarrior059_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
9.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth

Address: 530 S. Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: RM515 - RM1,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth is the perfect hotel in Frankenmuth, Michigan for a business or leisure trip. Our all-suite accommodations are ideally situated in the city's quaint Little Bavaria neighborhood, a short distance from Birch Run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing