We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lunch but not as good for dinner.”
Review of Riverwalk Grill

Riverwalk Grill
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Gladwin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Join Us at Riverwalk Grill... 2015 Certificate of Excellence Winner! From comfort food like burgers, meatloaf and ribs to healthy choices like our fresh salads, seafood and our under 500 calorie menu items you'll enjoy your meal and the beautiful views of the Cedar River. Whether you choose to enjoy your meal in the dining room, River Rock Lounge, outdoor patio or in the comfort of your luxurious room you'll be served by knowledgeable staff with many delicious menu options. We proudly support our community by purchasing fresh, organic produce from Stone Cottage Gardens and serving hand cut steaks from Lambert's Meat Market.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I enjoy their sandwiches very much. Some of their dinner entries have been disappointing. Nice views. Good service.

Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk Place R, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Pat B- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're both surprised and disappointed that the dinner selections did not meet your personal preference. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our sandwiches and the beautiful views of the Cedar River. We would like to discuss this matter further, if you could please call (989)246-9123 at your earliest convenience between the hours of 11:00AM-8:00PM, Management would love to hear how we could improve our dinner selections to meet the needs of our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Many of the restaurants in Gladwin are dated and serve the typical pizza and bar food or they don't have liquor licenses. The Riverwalk Grill is a nice change of pace with a more down-state menu and a great bar. We like to sit in the bar area with the nice view of the river and patio.
The service is always friendly and timely. The food is good quality and there is a nice variety of choices. Menu prices are a little higher than the other restaurants in town but we feel it is worth it for the quality and atmosphere. Portions are not huge but appropriate. We visit at least 6 times a year.

Thank Amy11709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk Place R, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Amy11709- Thank you for your fantastic review of the Riverwalk Grill. We have to agree there is no other restaurant like it in Gladwin, MI. Enjoy all the luxuries of fine dinning without the price tag, and it comes with a beautiful view of the Cedar River...What more could you ask for?! :)
We're pleased to hear that you enjoy the Riverwalk Grill and continue to return time after time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Went for breakfast. They have the best waffles ever! We were here for a wedding and the food was excellent.

Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk Place R, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Leah K- We have to agree! The waffles for Sunday breakfast are out of this world! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed them. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Nice view! We had the mahi-mahi and loved it. Very nice restaurant we really enjoyed it. We will go back.

Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Amber M- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Mahi-Mahi! We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My favorite entrees are the walnut crusted salmon & the shrimp pasta....but tonight I tried the Mahi Mahi....it is really very good! Served with a mango/pineapple salsa that goes well with the fish as well as the wild rice. And, as usual, the vegetables were crisp & NOT overcooked ----- which, I find is rare in rural Midwestern restaurants!! I realize any non-special entrees are rather pricey for Mid Michigan - but, the food is very good & worth the extra $$. Service is always excellent as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Jean Y- It's always a pleasure to have you! We're pleased to hear that you tried something new and thoroughly enjoyed it. The Mahi Mahi is a crowd favorite! Chef certainly hit this one out of the park. We will see you next time! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverwalk Grill also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing