We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fishy about Leo's”
Review of Leo's

Leo's
Ranked #3 of 1,029 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Leo's is a fine dinning seafood experience. As such it isn't exactly cheap but then prices are not out of line for the quality of the food, service and atmosphere. This downtown restaurant has been around long enough now to be considered something of a fixture, which speaks volumes about its quality. They are also open for lunch during which they serve delicious fish sandwiches as well as fancier meals. It's a good place to treat clients for lunch or for a night out with someone special. It doesn't disappoint. Oh, It's also within easy walking distance from the major downtown hotels as well as the art museum, arena, concert hall, convention center and numerous shops bars, pubs and other entertainment venues. It's well worth checking out. I treated people who attended my small city hall wedding at Leo's several years ago and all my guests raved about it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stopped in for a quick dinner before Fleetwood Mac concert. Service was impeccable and timely for our group of 14. Food was phenomenal all the way from the sea food and fish to the steaks.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vnehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Bar none, this is the finest restaurant in Grand Rapids. If you are able, the Leo's card is a great $25 value. You receive complimentary birthday and anniversary dinners. Another great reason to visit this wonderful eatery. So many unique and flavorful offerings. The house merlot is a must try as well. Go. Period. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank maxxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate here during our Artprize visit to GR. We ate here last year and had a very pleasant meal. We found that this year, the restaurant was not up to its highly valued reputation. Our waitress was harried and hurried, rushing around, (one table actually took their dessert off her tray, it took her so long to serve it), not providing the relaxing meal we expected. The food was good, but our water was never refilled without having to ask, nor our soft drink, and at one point, our waitress carried dirty dishes away from a table while holding our dessert in her other hand! We had to wait until she cleared the plates to get our ice cream dessert she was holding. The food was good but that’s just not good enough for a restaurant like this.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Beth100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Always the best food and service.

Lobster bisque is back for fall. The tuna was amazing and it was the best pumpkin cheesecake I've ever had!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leo's also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Leo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing