We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but nice outdoor space even in the cold.”

Founders Brewing Co.
Ranked #12 of 1,029 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Description: Overlooking the brewing facilities, our Taproom allows customers a look into where the beer magic happens. It’s a great testing ground for us, and on any particular day you will find numerous products on draft available only at Founders. The unique offering of specialty beers, the laid back atmosphere, and thrice-weekly live music has helped to make our Taproom a staple in the Grand Rapids community and a destination for travelers.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We went for the Beer because we enjoy visiting different Breweries. This is one of the larger breweries, if not the largest in Grand Rapids. I myself prefer smaller ones. We got lucky to find a table as it was very crowded. The food was average and the beer pretty good. A nice sounding band was warming up and we left before they got started. I think the outside space is nice and we stood out there even on a cold night near the heaters and fire! Worth a visit, but parking was not easy and construction made it more difficult for us.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JHughes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ D, Manager at Founders Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

JHughes50,

Thank you for your visit and your feedback. Please know that we are aware of our parking issues. We are currently expanding our parking for our customers. Construction on this project should be completed within a few months. Thanks again for your support, hope to see you soon!

-DJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

A must go if you like craft beer, downtown and a great atmosphere. World class beer of many varieties and great sandwiches!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank G. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We go here for the awesome beer. Limited availability taps are reason enough to go. Food is pretty good but it is deli style, not served restaurant style. Pretty cool atmosphere and great outdoor seating. My only issue is the seating, which is seat yourself. So you have to hawk tables when it is busy.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DetroitBridgeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We say outside and drank beer and had the beer cheese. It was all very good and the service was great.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fromYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped for a light lunch Trevor was our server. Asked to split the pulled pork sandwich with home cut fries, coleslaw on the side. He brought 4 plates sandwich and fries on 2 and coleslaw on 2, the best pulled pork sandwich.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Founders Brewing Co. also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Founders Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing