We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lodge at the Lake Thumbs Up”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom king bed, all new white pine log furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom king bed, all new white pine log furniture
All natural field stone fireplace anchors a very comfortable living room Bear room queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Master bedroom king bed, all new white pine log furniture
All natural field stone fireplace anchors a very comfortable living room
Bear room queen bed
Bear room twin bed
Moose room queen bed
Moose room twin bed
Family Room
Kitchen
Entry and foyer on main floor
Books and good lighting throughout
Half bath on main floor
Full size washer and dryer
Our street - 'Deer Run' - the deer really run here!
Entrance to private beach
Shoreline near the beach
Fire pit on the beach, overlooking the water
Beach and beach house
Your two person kayak offshore
A storm rolling in off the beach
Playground next to outdoor pool will keep the little ones occupied for hours
Four tennis courts nestled within the trees
Trail from the resort to Beach Drive
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Sauna
Hot tub
Thick cedar and pine treeline behind the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Harbor Springs, Emmet County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lodge at the Lake Thumbs Up”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a very comfortable, clean place to stay. On a rainy afternoon we returned to a comfortable living area to read a book and rest. We did find a few Petoskey stones to polish and enjoy and the owners enjoyment of the stones was fun to share. Everything we needed for our stay was available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, decorated north woods, felt like home.
Liked least: We got in after dark and there were few guests in the condos; which was concerning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichol20
1 review
“My family truly enjoyed Harbor Sorings and The Lodge at The Lake!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Yes for sure! We will be returning no doubt! Loved the lodge and many great memories! The unit was very clean and my husband even said 'I think this bed is more comfortable than ours!'
We travel the UP as well and enjoyed our family time together! Highly recommend The Ldgecand area!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you so much! It makes me happy you enjoyed your stay.

Warm Regards,
Linda Simpson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudiala...
Auburn, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This place was wonderful. Love the pool, whirlpool and sanua. Hope to go back some day:)
The owner Linda was so nice. She made the stay what it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Kitchen, fireplce pool area
Liked least: My stay wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizc749
2 reviews
“Felt like Home!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful place to stay and a short walk to the beach and clubhouse. It was great to find a place that sleeps our family of nine and also has a kitchen/dining area that can handle that number, too. The owner was so accommodating and quick to respond to our questions. Definitely one of our best family vacations ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It comfortably fit our family of nine with a price we could afford.
Liked least: Couldn't find the kayak.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjtmadhts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very warm and inviting.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owners attention to detail is excellent. It has a homey feel. Close to the beach. The pool is a short walk from the unit. Nicely located between Petoskey and Harbor Springs. Will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing