We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of American Host Inn

American Host Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hart
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
American Host Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hart B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome people and wonderful place to stay. Comfortable rooms and the owners went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. We loved it so much we stayed a second night. Owner let us park our bikes under the entryway and then moved his personal vehicle in front of them so no one would pull in and possibly hit the bikes. Rooms were very quiet and comfortable with the most amazing towels. We will definitely stay here again. If you are in the Hart/Silver Lake/Shelby area you owe it to yourself to stop and spend a night here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vtwinrider17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Room was excellent. Location was great. Staff & Owners were delightful and very helpful. We have stayed here for a few years and will stay here every time we visit the Silver Lake area. There isn't one thing that I cannot say something good about, including the price.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you would like and they will do everything to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Very clean and quiet hotel and friendly owners-nice change from corporate hotels. Felt like home. Very relaxing stay and right across street from Brew Pub and a great breakfast place - quick walk to both. Less than 10 min drive to the dunes, which was wonderful. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Extremely nice couple that understand family vacations and what you expect, totally worth not having a pool or hot tub. The rooms are extremely clean, the towels smell like I washed them at home, so soft and clean, I will stay here again. We were going to stay elsewhere closer to the freeway but it was gross, got our money back and called here at the last minute, they accommodated us in a heartbeat even at the last few minutes of being open. Thank you so very, very much!

Room Tip: They have quiet time at 11:00 for all rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank scottncourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Wonderful hosts! And a microbrewery across the street! Near the highway so easy to get to other communities in the area. We weren't sure about staying at a privately owned hotel, but this was a winner!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hart hotels
0.4 km away
Dunes Express Inn & Suites
3.3 km away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Hart
10 reviews
1.8 km away
Hart House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Host Inn

Address: 4143 W Polk Rd, Hart, MI 49420-8379
Region: United States > Michigan > Oceana County > Hart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hart
Price Range: RM323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American Host Inn is located in Hart, MI just a few miles from west Michigan's famous Silver Lake Sand Dunes. We are a family owned and operated Inn with the goal to provide a clean and comfortable night sleep. We have received the Award of Excellence six years in a row. We are conveniently located east of US-31 at Exit 149. There is a family restaurant located next to our Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing