We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
120
11
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
11
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorbike trailsilver lake sand dunesflat screen tvgreat place to staypost cardminute drivebed was comfortablenice changefriendly ownersfelt like homehighly recommend staying hereair conditioningnice roomstayed one nightclean and quiet placea family run business
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Room was excellent. Location was great. Staff & Owners were delightful and very helpful. We have stayed here for a few years and will stay here every time we visit the Silver Lake area. There isn't one thing that I cannot say something good about, including the price.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you would like and they will do everything to accommodate you.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Very clean and quiet hotel and friendly owners-nice change from corporate hotels. Felt like home. Very relaxing stay and right across street from Brew Pub and a great breakfast place - quick walk to both. Less than 10 min drive to the dunes, which was wonderful. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Extremely nice couple that understand family vacations and what you expect, totally worth not having a pool or hot tub. The rooms are extremely clean, the towels smell like I washed them at home, so soft and clean, I will stay here again. We were going to stay elsewhere closer to the freeway but it was gross, got our money back and called here at the last minute, they accommodated us in a heartbeat even at the last few minutes of being open. Thank you so very, very much!

Room Tip: They have quiet time at 11:00 for all rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank scottncourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Wonderful hosts! And a microbrewery across the street! Near the highway so easy to get to other communities in the area. We weren't sure about staying at a privately owned hotel, but this was a winner!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This is a small but very nice motel/inn. We were visiting the area for the 4H fair at the Oceana County Fair since our grand nieces are involved. The inn is convenient To everything. Besides to the fair itself, there are several good restaurants nearby. In fact one is directly across the street.
I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alan4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews