We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Detroit Brighton(Brighton)
US$92
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
132
70
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
70
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast burritobest westernswafflesroom was cleangreat place to staynice breakfastoff the highwaystay there againbiscuits and gravythe entire staffindoor poolfree breakfastfridge and microwaveup to datenice staythe breakfast areafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and lobby are completely updated/clean. Breakfast is good. Internet is good. The exterior is dated but don't let this dissuade you from staying. The room has an exterior door which was secure but we could hear the rainstorm overnight. It is very convenient to the Hartland Performing Arts Center, which is why I chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank baconator2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to review our property. I'm glad that you like our new renovations and our full hot breakfast. More so, I'm happy that you enjoyed your experience without any issues. At Best Western, we strive to diminish guest complaints before they are even made. We hope to see you soon as you are a frequent guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

After selling our home faster than expected & having to wait longer than planned to move into our new place, I (together with my teen & senior Mom), ended up staying for an extended time of 2 months at the Best Western in Hartland MI. Initially, we were terrified, thinking this was going to be a very stressful time, especially when we also had our 2 small dogs with us, but boy oh boy, was I ever wrong! The room was so cozy, with very comfy beds and the best pillows ever! The housekeeping/maintenance staff was amazing (thanks Kerri & Tom), always asking us if we needed anything & promptly providing whatever we asked for! The entire staff/team was beyond excellent, everyone went out of their way to make us feel so at home. Pauline, who always had a yummy breakfast waiting for us every morning & never ceased to greet us with the warmest smile. The 2 office staff: Jessica & Ken, are some of the sweetest and most welcoming people we’ve ever encountered at a hotel. It was such a pleasure to chat/visit with them a bit every day! Then there is Brandon, the General Manager, WOW, we truly don’t have enough or adequate words to describe how welcoming he was to our family and how incredibly kind he was to us during our prolonged stay. He personally made sure all our needs for comfort were met (he even went out of his way to make sure my elderly Mom had her favorite fruit available every morning)! We have travelled a lot domestically and internationally, but very few places have made us feel so welcome and literally “as though we were family,” as Brandon and the entire staff of the Hartland Best Western made us feel! We will forever recommend the Hartland Best Western to anyone who ever plans to visit the area!!! Thanks again for a wonderful experience!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our property. Your honest review is well appreciated by the staff and I. We are very glad that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. The staff and I strive to ensure that we always meet our guests' expectations, so we take every review as a way to critique what we are doing right now. All in all, I hope to you see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I've been staying here for 20 years and I keep coming back because I love it! Staff is always nice and knowledgeable. Breakfast is very good. Great well lit parking lot for trucks! Well lined car slots

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at our hotel. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Starting with check-in, excellent experience, compliments to Ken. Friendly & helpful in getting us into our room early. Christmas morning, again Ken greeted us with a friendly Merry Christmas & pointed out the breakfast amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sharonsK3907LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our property.The staff and I work hard to ensure that our guests receive the best accommodations and customer service, so we thank you for your kind words.. All in all, I hope to see you in the near future, so that we can exceed your expectations once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Great location with plenty of places to dine and shop. Price is very attractive for the area. Staff is very friendly and helpful will an emphasis of making your stay enjoyable. Pool is very convenient. Good access to highways for long road travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zki714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (810)632-7177.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Best Western of Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews