We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree Hotel Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$140
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haworth Inn & Conference Center(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Holland(Holland)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teerman Lofts(Holland)
US$214
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
195
271
232
106
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
271
232
106
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe breakfast areastay there againmake your own wafflescheck in was easyice machinewe've stayedcoffee makerholland areastayed one nightnice stayparking lotlake michigantelevisionaccommodationsmattresses
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

When we got to our room it was totally unheated. It was like being outside...and it was very cold outside. We did figure out the heating system and within half an hour we were ok. We had a reservation...and it would have been appreciated if the management had thought to at least make the room 50 degrees or so. That wouldn't have been like walking into an icebox! We sat in the lobby until the room warmed. The room was very comfortable after the initial

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We apologize for the initial inconvenience but we are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay after. We hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

This was a nice hotel and while we didn't have time to explore it, it still was nice. staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank djanze727796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites in Holland, MI. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The Microtel Inn & Suites in Holland was a relatively new and very comfortable hotel that completely met my needs on a business trip to the area. It was absolutely worth the great rate I paid through Priceline. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed, and the bathroom had a good selection of toiletries. I had work to do in my room, and the free internet was fast and I had no problems connecting.

I noticed several other reviewers comment that the hotel was too dark. I find that most other hotels are too bright and overuse fluorescent lighting in their public areas. I found the lighting at this hotel, both in the public areas and in my room, to be just right--it made me feel more relaxed and comfortable.

The only small negative I noticed was that the TV in my room only received a small selection of cable channels, and the picture quality on several was mediocre. This is by no means a deal-breaker for me however.

While the property is located off the US-31 bypass, it is a 5-minute drive to downtown Holland. If looking for nearby restaurants and shopping, it is absolutely worth heading downtown to experience one of the state's great Main Streets (8th Street), which has many great places to eat. It will take one just as long to drive to one of the generic chains along the US-31 bypass and find a parking spot as it does to get to 8th Street and have a huge selection of local businesses at your fingertips.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your accommodations! We are quite conveniently located and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

There were hairs all over the bathroom floor. The rooms were dark and outdated. I called the front desk, but no one answered. To check out, I went down to the front desk, but no one was there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank myrnawheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We appreciate reviews no matter if they are positive or negative. Your in put will be forwarded to the correct departments. We apologize for the inconvenience and your disappointment. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The bathroom floor wasn't clean. There were hairs all over it. The rooms were dark and dated. When I called the front desk, no one answered. I went down to the front desk, and no one was there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank msolly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We appreciate reviews positive and negative and we ensure you your input will go to to the correct departments. We apologize for the inconvenience and your disappointment. Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews