We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
144
148
88
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
148
88
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop hot tub and sauna room was clean yogurt cinnamon rolls shower head hour pool handi cap room juice machine working order night stay continental breakfast nice stay picnic tables desk staff pool area was clean motel
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Very helpful staff. We arrived early and were allowed to check in. Breakfast was average. Juice machine broken. No juice until the third morning. No bagels. No eggs. Good waffles! Nice little gift shop. Overall it was a good weekend other than the early morning door slammers one morning.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank U7454CXrobertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for the great review Robert! When business allows we try to be very accomadating with our guests who would like early check-ins and late check-outs. We do have a new juice machine on order as well thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Me and some fishing buddies stayed at the Super 8 in Houghton on February 2, 2017. Everything was clean and the staff Friendly. The motel had everything we needed to be comfortable and get a good night's rest. We will stay there in the future.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for the great review Jeff. Our staff here at the Houghton Lake Super 8 takes great pride in providing super clean rooms and great customer service. We look forward to you future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews