We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
144
148
87
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
148
87
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shophot tub and saunaroom was cleanyogurtcinnamon rollsshower headhour poolhandi cap roomjuice machineworking ordernight staycontinental breakfastnice staypicnic tablesdesk staffpool area was cleanmotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Heat for room isn’t what I have expected at all, it either runs all the time because there isn’t a thermostat or you turn it off. Depending on the weather you could be either really cold like I was and got up ever few hours to turn the heat on and then off again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 15jefferym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for the review, Jeffrey. We do apologize that you encountered issues with the heating in the room you stayed in, the heaters have thermostats in them that shut them off automatically when the temperature setting has been met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We usually stay at Drury Inn type of hotels but because of the reviews (and the price) we have this property a shot. It was clean and comfortable and for the price, couldn't be beat. The staff was very friendly. Our room was cleaned up nicely every day. The rooms don't have refrigerator or standard closets with irons...but who wants to iron on a short trip! We opted to skip the breakfast served there and we to some local diners but the coffee was good!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for the amazing review, Kirsten! We are ecstatic that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We are continuously updating our property, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms is something we plan for the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Last minute stop for one night on the way to the U.P.. Easy access from the freeway. The young lady at the desk was very patient while I tried making a reservation using my rewards points and there was a problem. I contacted Wyndam Rewards customer service and they immediately fixed the problem. The room was clean and beds were comfortable! The hot tub was broken but the pool was still open, although we didn't use it. We didn't hear any freeway traffic even though it's very close to the road. The walls however are very thin and we did hear the TV in the room next to us. The breakfast was adequate and good but nothing special. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GarrityS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for the great review! Our hot tub is back in order and fully operational so you may enjoy it on your next visit to our Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Overall we had a great stay. The only thing I would have to complain about was we had switched our check out time to 1pm and housekeeping came and asked us what time our check out was at 12 and came back twice before 1 and the last time they had just walked in no knock or saying anything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank autumnc776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, Autumn! We do apologize for the confusion with your checkout time and thank you for being understanding about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews