We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely little bolt hole”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Yoxall, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Berniesuz...
2 reviews
“A lovely little bolt hole”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a delightful weekend in Lavendar House to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The cottage had everything we needed to eat in and sit in front of the log burner. It was also a great place to explore from and take in some of the countryside around Yoxall.
We had a superb meal in the nearby Crown and enjoyed our visit to Shugborough too.
We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this lovely little holiday cottage for a long weekend hoping to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city for a few days and that is exactly what we got. The family who own and run the place are very pleasant and accommodating and there is everything and more you could ask for in terms of a holiday house. It was spotlessly clean and we had great fun starting up the fireplace and making it nice and cosy. The area itself is great, very relaxing with lots of green. It was my first time doing something like this but after such a great experience it definitely won't be my last!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, comfortable, relaxing, spotless..what more do you need.”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The photos on the website really don't do justice to either the inside or outside. Wonderful large lounge windows make for perfect relaxation looking onto open views for miles. Great location for visiting the amazing National Memorial Arboretum, walks along the canals and numerous National Trust sites. Fabulous meat (and cakes, bread) available from the butcher in Yoxall, delicous Indian restaurant 10 minutes away. Definitely recommend The Lavender House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEH64
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent cottage of a high standard, very clean and well presented. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge with usual TV/DVD/Wifi. Very welcome wood burner with a starter pack to get you going. Bedroom is large, light and has a very comfortable bed.
Even though the cottage is next to the main house it feels secluded and overlooks beautiful scenery, with a patio area if the weather is kind. Alternatively the views can be enjoyed from the lounge through the large patio doors if the weather is too cold.
The owner is friendly and helpful - the whole booking process and key pick up was very smooth.
Plenty of local walks and attractions further afield. A visit the to the National Memorial Arboretum is a must, but allow plenty of time to wander.
I read previous reviews on other sites before booking and was hopeful that it would be as described. I was not disappointed and would certainly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities the cottage offered
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at The Lavender House, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time there. To be able to take advantage of those views whatever the weather sounds fabulous, and with plenty of things to do in the area there was certainly no shortage of entertainment! We certainly hope that you return for another visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing