We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
89
64
32
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
64
32
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskbusy weekendparking lotgreat amenitieswingscomplimentary breakfaststayed one nightstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat roomhiepillowscorkhighwaykeurigihgkara
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Room was tastefully decorated, super comfy king size bed, big room w/couch, spotlessly clean and even though the hotel was fully booked, it was sooo quiet. Breakfast was outstanding with so many choices!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank ECSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We are delighted you were happy with your stay! Please stay with us again on your next trip to the Kalamazoo area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Check-in was a breeze with the friendly staff. Went to a Wings hockey game after a long day of visiting breweries. Came back to a nice warm indoor pool open until 11 pm. Had a very peaceful evening, sat down to a great full breakfast and then visited the pool again before hitting the road. All-in-all a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Easy access from the highway. Property showing wear. Chipped furniture, bathroom door missing large areas of finish, etc. Breakfast was below par. Cold turkey sausage, warm juice. Messy eating area. We are loyal Holiday Inn customers. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay back from the highway if you want a quiet night.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52,761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Dear 52761,

I am glad to receive feedback from one of our loyal Holiday Inn guests and grateful that you chose to stay with us again. Thank you for satisfactory ratings for the service rendered by our hotel staff members and the quality of sleep we were able to provide. Unfortunately, it is regretful to learn that you find our hotel a bit behind the times and our breakfast options not to your liking. I will make sure that your comments will be noted to aid us in our continued aim for excellence.

Although your stay was not a complete success this time, I am hopeful that you can give us another chance to host you again so we can show you how great our hotel is.

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We took advantage of a price reduction and had a king room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed extra equipment and they accomodated quickly. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.They even included make up removers which I found helpful. The towels were very thick. The place is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at the last minute. Happy with check in and availability. Hotel is older. Rooms are typical for vintage, with average maintenance and cleanliness. Breakfast was OK. Wooden construction so a little noise between floors. OK value for the convenience and cost.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank travlinfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear travlinfamilyof6,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews