We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
89
64
32
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
64
32
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskbusy weekendparking lotgreat amenitieswingscomplimentary breakfaststayed one nightstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat roomhiepillowscorkhighwaykeurigihgkara
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in Room 102. I don't know if just this particular room is in need of refurbishing. Maybe it has been rented out more than others. But right off, I noticed tape residue/stain on the run-down carpet. It was not clean-looking carpeting, and I kept my feet covered my entire stay. The room faces the highway, and it was noisy, because the window did not close completely. The bathroom door (wood) was very chipped and scuffed and looked as though beverages had been spilled down it and never wiped off. On the plus side, beds and pillows were very comfortable and the high-definition TV had a spectacular picture. And towels were fluffy and plentiful. Standard complimentary breakfast. We have had better experiences at other Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MakeupMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I have my maintenance team on the items you spoke about and hope you stay with us again and see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was exactly average. Staff were friendly and the room was mostly okay. There were no toiletries in the bathroom and short dark hairs on the floor near the tub. The rest was clean. Bed was okay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xtinecarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

We are pleased that you stayed with us and I do apologize that some toiletries were missed in the room. We take great pride in our rooms being clean for our guests. Please join us again next time you are in Kalamazoo, we would enjoy seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Came here on business. Not much to write home about. The stay was OK. There was a stain on the ruffle on the bed that was quite obvious and I think should have been addressed but other than that it was reasonably clean and the staff was nice

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Amy, yes you are correct, that stain should have been noticed by our staff. I have utilized your responses for training purposes. I apologize, our entire staff wants everyone to have a great stay and come back time and time again. Please join us again when you are in the Kalamazoo area we would love to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The hotel did a great job accommodating an early check which let me freshen up after an early flight and before my meetings. Clean property, good hot breakfast. The fitness center was clean and all machines were working well, with a TV.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EJW_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We are delighted that you stayed with us and we appreciate the comments on our staff. All our staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Kalamazoo love guests. They get very excited to be able to feel like they made a difference. We hope you will be back in Kalamazoo again soon and stay with us. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed one night as walk ins because we hadn't made a reservation at this hotel. After reading a lot of reviews on Trip Advisor we decided this would be the best place to spend the night before biking in the area. We weren't disappointed Patricia, Kara and Christina were all very polite and helpful,and fun too They help make our stay enjoyable The room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. The wtater was hot and the shower worked great. The room was very quiet even though we were facing the highway. I liked the fact that they had a Keurig machine for making coffee on the morning too. The bathroom was very clean and they even had the air conditioning on so when we entered the room it felt very fresh and pleasant. The girls told us about getting points with the IHG Rewards Club if we are our dinner at the restaurant in the hotel next door which we did and it was great The girls gave us a great room that was comfy elegant and clean ina quoted section of the hotel which we thought was great. We definitely had a wonderful stay and would stay there again next time we are in Kalamazoo.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank praedewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews