We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

You must sign a quiet time agreement. It states that quiet time is form 9:00PM to 8:00AM. Nine adults and 9 kids were in the breaskfast serving room playing cards and about 9:10 the girl from the front desk told us to go to our rooms. Pool is open till 11:00 can't go in there unless you are swimming. Can only drink and party in your rooms but the rooms next to you will be complaining. Breakfast also starts before quiet time is over. Little kids yelling in hallway before 8:00AM. Will never stay there again, don't like being told when I have to go to my room.

Room Tip: Long as all you want to do is sit in your room any are OK.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamirrtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

I am sorry that you did not agree with our peaceful stay requirements that we have for all the guests comfort. We do not have it to make you stay in your room, we just want everyone to have an excellent stay. I would love to talk more with you and find out more about your group being in the Great Room at a time convenient to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in Room 102. I don't know if just this particular room is in need of refurbishing. Maybe it has been rented out more than others. But right off, I noticed tape residue/stain on the run-down carpet. It was not clean-looking carpeting, and I kept my feet covered my entire stay. The room faces the highway, and it was noisy, because the window did not close completely. The bathroom door (wood) was very chipped and scuffed and looked as though beverages had been spilled down it and never wiped off. On the plus side, beds and pillows were very comfortable and the high-definition TV had a spectacular picture. And towels were fluffy and plentiful. Standard complimentary breakfast. We have had better experiences at other Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MakeupMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I have my maintenance team on the items you spoke about and hope you stay with us again and see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was exactly average. Staff were friendly and the room was mostly okay. There were no toiletries in the bathroom and short dark hairs on the floor near the tub. The rest was clean. Bed was okay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xtinecarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

We are pleased that you stayed with us and I do apologize that some toiletries were missed in the room. We take great pride in our rooms being clean for our guests. Please join us again next time you are in Kalamazoo, we would enjoy seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Came here on business. Not much to write home about. The stay was OK. There was a stain on the ruffle on the bed that was quite obvious and I think should have been addressed but other than that it was reasonably clean and the staff was nice

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Amy, yes you are correct, that stain should have been noticed by our staff. I have utilized your responses for training purposes. I apologize, our entire staff wants everyone to have a great stay and come back time and time again. Please join us again when you are in the Kalamazoo area we would love to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The hotel did a great job accommodating an early check which let me freshen up after an early flight and before my meetings. Clean property, good hot breakfast. The fitness center was clean and all machines were working well, with a TV.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EJW_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We are delighted that you stayed with us and we appreciate the comments on our staff. All our staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Kalamazoo love guests. They get very excited to be able to feel like they made a difference. We hope you will be back in Kalamazoo again soon and stay with us. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
12.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
224 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#15 of 31 in Kalamazoo
287 reviews
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 3630 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#9 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: RM474 - RM886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are only minutes from downtown, K-Wings Stadium, Kalamazoo County Expo Center and Fairgrounds as well as the awesome full-motion flight simulators at the Kalamazoo Air Zoo. All our guests enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy warm buttermilk biscuits, one fluffy egg selection, sizzling meat selections, and our trademark mouth-watering cinnamon rolls. Don't forget our one of a kind pancake machine and multiple healthy start options such as yogurt and oatmeal. Our spacious guest rooms feature access to Charter Cable with many HD channels including HBO for your viewing pleasure. We offer free and fast Internet as well as 24 hour access to our business center. Businesses near hotel: Eaton, Consumers Energy, Stryker, Pfizer, as well as Bronson and Borgess Medical Centers. Attractions near hotel: Firekeeper's Casino, The Miller Auditorium, The Crossroads Mall, Kalamazoo County Fairgrounds, Air Zoo, Kalamazoo Institute of the Arts, Kalamazoo Valley Museum, Kalamazoo College and Western Michigan University. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kalamazoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing