We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Clean. Checking in was ok but frequently in coming and going the reception had a sign to ring bell for service. Don't know if staff was out and about with other guests or just understaffed.
Typical breakfast selection for HIE. Area was clean and not noisy. Quiet at night.
Checkout - left key at desk because again 'ring bell' for assistance sign was up.
Convenient location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Octobertraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

I chose this hotel because I am a reward member and it was close to Gilmore's Car Museum. I can depend on Holiday Inn Express to be an enjoyable stay. Great amenities: Keurig, Bath & Body Works, USA Today, free cookies in lobby and full, quality complimentary breakfast. Restaurant across the parking lot offered 500 bonus reward points. Our suite was clean and comfortable with a sliding door between rooms. I expected it to be noisy with having a room right off the lobby and the place being full that night but it wasn't. We slept well and were close to everything. Inside and outside are well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri7013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything you would come to expect from a great stay at Holiday Inn Express.

Room was modern and update. Jill at the front desk was very helpful. If back this way we will stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Stayed here for a night so we could check out a few of the breweries around Kalamazoo. The room was OK but the A/C unit was HORRIBLY noisy. The darned thing sounded like a decrepit old lawnmower. I got almost NO sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grasmuss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello grasmuss3,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, it is regrettable that the level of noise from the air condition unit in your room negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our maintenance staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for 1 night on my way to Chicago. Front desk staff exceeded all expectations. Room was clean and spacious and breakfast was good.

Chris at the front desk at around 9pm on May 31st went above and beyond by helping me with directions and tolls for my drive to Chicago. She never complained and was happy to help she made us feel welcomed at the hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We are delighted that you recently stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Kalamazoo on your next trip this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
12.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
224 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#15 of 31 in Kalamazoo
287 reviews
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 3630 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#9 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: RM473 - RM985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are only minutes from downtown, K-Wings Stadium, Kalamazoo County Expo Center and Fairgrounds as well as the awesome full-motion flight simulators at the Kalamazoo Air Zoo. All our guests enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy warm buttermilk biscuits, one fluffy egg selection, sizzling meat selections, and our trademark mouth-watering cinnamon rolls. Don't forget our one of a kind pancake machine and multiple healthy start options such as yogurt and oatmeal. Our spacious guest rooms feature access to Charter Cable with many HD channels including HBO for your viewing pleasure. We offer free and fast Internet as well as 24 hour access to our business center. Businesses near hotel: Eaton, Consumers Energy, Stryker, Pfizer, as well as Bronson and Borgess Medical Centers. Attractions near hotel: Firekeeper's Casino, The Miller Auditorium, The Crossroads Mall, Kalamazoo County Fairgrounds, Air Zoo, Kalamazoo Institute of the Arts, Kalamazoo Valley Museum, Kalamazoo College and Western Michigan University. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kalamazoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing