We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”
Review of NJ's Grocery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
NJ's Grocery
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This little grocery has everything you need plus some delicious surprises. They have a variety of international treats that we did not expect to find. Definitely worth the visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

A small grocery store, clean and well organized. They have pretty much everything you would need. Prices are very reasonable and people are friendly. The store has been around since 1912.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My brother in law is Indian, he "didn't hate it". Say no more. My sister was shocked when Indian salads were in our fridge. To be fair,she couldn't have been more shocked than I was.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank bigguynred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Went to NJ's to get some food for camping....let me just say that their limited meats looked very dis colored...NO way would I purchase any meats from this store...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 00Paula4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Amazing flavors and some great Indian food in the deli case in this grocery store. Many say it's the best in Michigan...the Tandoori Chicken, Chicken Curry, Peas and Potatoes, Chicken Tika Masala were fabulous. You can order ahead from menu or get in the store. Some hot, some in refrigerated section. They cater and hold cooking classes. If you happen to be in that area, it's worth a stop!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michigancritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NJ's Grocery also viewed

Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
 
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
 
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County

Been to NJ's Grocery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing