We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is Scary Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Lansing
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Hard beds, dirty creaky floors, stained sink with no water pressure, old TV with non-working remote. The whole place is old and run down. Spend a little more and stay somewhere else. You get what you pay for is a lesson well learned here. The guy at the front desk was nice enough, but this entire complex needs to be bulldozed. The nicest thing we saw were three white-tail deer late at night, and they were moving away from the motel too!

Room Tip: turn around and drive away before it is too late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon-Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Stayed here overnight, on the way from Ottawa, Canada to Chicago. It was adequate to say the least, and cheap so what do you expect? Breakfast was a joke so don't bother with that! Signed up no to smoke in the rooms or else get charged USD$250.00 fine. So the two guys in the room next door just wander in and out of their room smoking their heads off.... I bet those "good olde boys" didn't get fined! We don't smoke at all. Didn't really feel that safe here so only took out bags out of the car once we were not going out anymore, and firmly locked the door! Restaurants are close by, but you need a car.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank APRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Only stay if you bring your crack pipe. We checked in and had to pass those outside smoking crack pipes. That is before finding our room only to have pit bulls charge from the room next door. Yes, I got a refund and went else where. Don't ever stay here, worst experience I have ever had!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My mom and I had each booked a room here for a quick stop in Lansing. My mom was there first and pulled the covers back to find a live roach. She left and called me. We both got our money back but also had a hard time finding another hotel. Save yourself the trouble and just go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We rented 3- rooms on May 8th 2015 2-were very dated our room with the hot tub was a nice size for 2-people however the A/C didn't work so we had 2 bunk with R kid's next door, the picture's of the room our much nicer then the Room's and watch out for the BIG POT HOLE'S at night driving up to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank j123lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
13 km away
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
#19 of 26 in Lansing
182 reviews
13.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West - MSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
478 reviews
8.7 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Lansing
374 reviews
13.1 km away
Motel 6 Lansing
Motel 6 Lansing
#18 of 26 in Lansing
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Lansing

Address: 1100 Ramada Dr, Lansing, MI 48911-5722
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: RM260 - RM295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Lansing 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing