We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The people very friendly it was quiet had a very pleasant stay at this Motel i will stay here again and the convenience to the highway it was very easy to get on and off to my motel and is not far away from shopping centers and the convenience was very accommodating

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, always a pleasure to get feedback from our guest hope to serve you the next time your in!

Sincerely,
Angela Pozos GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

room was fine, place was quiet, close to the freeway but a lot quieter than I expected. we went for 'breakfast' at 8:30 am and there was not a crumb to be found, there was NOTHING left. Staff was very good and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayDub01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you Jay for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Lansing East - MSU. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service. Therefore your feedback is very important to us we will keep a better up keep on stocking our breakfast area I do apologize for our breakfast, again thank you for reviewing our property.


Thank You
Angela P. G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Management is exceptional, rooms are comforting and clean. Staff is very friendly, would definitely recommend other to stay there. Whether it's one night or few. Couldn't ask for better hotel to spend my business trip in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank umair102816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for choosing our Red Roof Inn its always a pleasure to serve our guest with the most. Its comforting to know our rooms are comfortable and clean. Looking forward Mr. Umair to seeing you again at our Inn. We will be under going a renovation very soon hope to celebrate our new rooms with you as our guest for your net business trip!


Truly,
Angela Pozos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This place is wonderful! Angela and Destiny have treated me like family
Will recommend this place to all! Rooms are clean nice. Breakfast is set up beautifully and fresh. Landscape is pretty. All is very well run

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Greetings, Rita M, its always a pleasure to provide our guest with the most. Red Roof Inn is a family and we like to make everyone feel as if so pleased to know we meet that expectation with you. Thank you for taking the time to notice our breakfast and landscaping. Hope to see you more we will be under going a renovation in the very near future hope to celebrate our fresh remodeled rooms with you!


Sincerely,
Angela Pozos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This place is nasty. Carpet filthy and room dated. All 7 rooms we booked were bad, some worse than others. I've stayed at Red Roof Inns many times and never experienced anything quite like this. The other 6 rooms were for members of our group. They are now 1st & Last time Red Roof customers. It's sad. Until now, Red Roof has always been real nice, clean, and affordable. I'm re-thinking my future with Red Roof.

Room Tip: For the same cash, you can do much better elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Lansing East - MSU. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. again thank you for reviewing our property.

General Manager
Red Roof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
14.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
14.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
463 reviews
5.9 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 26 in Lansing
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
12.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
4.7 km away
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lansing East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lansing East

Address: 3615 Dunckel Rd, Lansing, MI 48910-5821
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: RM229 - RM532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lansing East 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lansing East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lansing
Lansing Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing