We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice buffet”
Review of China East Buffet

China East Buffet
Ranked #158 of 517 Restaurants in Lansing
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stopped for lunch with a friend. There were three tables of items making up the buffet. The items I tried, General Tao Chicken, Mushroom, Crab Rangoon, Egg Foo Young, etc. were all very good. No complains on anything we ate. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest I have found in a Chinese buffet. Price for lunch was $6.99. Drinks are extra.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

The food is always fresh, and staff are very kind. We go all the time, they even know us when we come in and have our drinks ready! Definitely in our top 3 favorites out of all in Lansing!

#1 Asian Buffet; in okemos by David's bridal
#2 Great wall; next to harbor freight on the west side.

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Been going there for over 10 yrs, Good food ( nneds more beef dishes) and no MSG. Owners are always there making sure we have what we need or if we need them top make something else

Date of visit: December 2014
1  Thank 841leslieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is my second favorite Chinese restaurant in Lansing (Charlie Kang's is #1), great take out. Buffet is great too as long as it's fresh, sometimes it looks a little long in the tooth which makes me nervous.

1  Thank tdm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A buffet experience in most Chinese places is average or better at best. This place, ugh. I can see why only 5 people dined there while I was there. Most things tasted a lot the same. Some dried out and nearly unreckonizable meats. Nothing seemed fresh. Quantity, yes. Flavorful, no, unless you like tons of sticky, sodium loaded sauces. Not impressed.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank LJo-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China East Buffet also viewed

 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to China East Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing