We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful for children, young adults, and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FISHER HOUSE

view of deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of deck
living room with sleeper sofa street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
view of deck
living room with sleeper sofa
street view
Fireplace
family room, sunroom
King bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Full size bedroom
Dining room
breakfast nook
Lake view from deck
harbour view
lake view from street
playground/ public beach park
public tennis courts
boat launch/marina
wheelchair ramp
full kitchen
coffee maker and grinder
microwave
downstairs bathroom
upstairs shower
upstairs bathroom
downstairs shower
Laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lexington, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robyn M
Burton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful for children, young adults, and grandparents!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Exceeded expectations! Loved the house, the neighborhood, and the lake. Especially recommend walking 2 blocks to the beach at the "sledding hill". Secluded, with a wide sandy beach and sandy lake bottom. House had EVERYTHING we needed, and very nice neighbors too! Owner was easily available by phone or text. We look forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious. Fully stocked. Comfortable.
Liked least: Absolutely no complaints. Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy V
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house for a family vacation or a girlfriend get away.”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place for a family to stay for a vacation, but we were there for a girls get away. There were four of us and all said we'd love to come back. The dining room was great for meals and game night and we loved the sunroom to just hang out in. We knew nothing of Lexington before we came ... had planned on staying in Port Huron. We were all so glad we stumbled across this fun little town. Lots of great stores to shop in, good food and everyone was so friendly. The house is about a block away from Lake Huron and the town is within walking distance. Port Huron is just 20 minutes away with a mall, Barnes and Noble and a great, quaint coffee shop/bookstore/restaurant called The Raven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddwhitman...
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lexington Theatre trip”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Perfect location to attend events at the Lexington Theatre . Nice little town right on the water . Nice bars and restaurants. House is plenty big to host larger groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size of house
Liked least: could upgrade the televisions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sciebin
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Stay! We Wanted for Nothing!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a family wedding in the area and we were looking for a place to stay leading up to and after the wedding. There were 6 of us occupying the 3 bedrooms and pull out couch. We prepared several meals at the house and the kitchen was well stocked with the pots and pans and utensils needed. Mornings and evenings were spent in front of the wood burning fireplace located in a very bright sun room. On the wedding day, we had the bride and her entourage at the house preparing themselves for the wedding as there was plenty of room. While taking pictures outside on the back deck, the neighbours offered us the use of their picturesque backyard. This was a very nice gesture and resulted in some great pictures just before the skies opened, lasting the rest of the day and ruining other picture opportunities. So thankful for nice neighbours. The owner was very personable and easily accessible when an issue with the wifi arose. It was quickly fixed and had no further issues throughout our stay.
We have friends/family in the area and we will definitely take advantage of this place again should we be staying for an extended time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy feeling of home.
Liked least: The stairs leading to the bedrooms upstairs are older and very steep. Would not recommend them for older people but manageable for younger people. Those with disablilites would need to stay on first floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonSun...
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have found a better place!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed with friends for a cross border shopping weekend. The home is well stocked with everything you would ever need, very clean and comfy on our cold weekend. We've rented many vacation homes and have never received as quick and professional service as we did with Peter. Would highly recommend Fisher House to any of our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing