We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ventura Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ludington)
US$195
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$99
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lakewinds(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Arms Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summers Inn Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nader's Motel & Suites(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Ludington)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
5
11
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroom was cleanvisit ludingtondowntownferrytubmi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice. Very clean. Large room with comfortable king size bed. Was looking for something reasonably priced to stay late at night. Check in was very pleasant. Will definitely stay again when we visit Ludington MI.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Pros: 2 blocks from the beach and park, 1/2 mile from the ferry. Our overnight was quiet and peaceful, with reasonably comfortable bed. Staff was attentive, if not friendly.
Cons: Kind of dark and stuffy upon arrival, windows were difficult to open, and some extra linen would have been welcome.
Overall, I would stay again...

Room Tip: Room on the E. side have their backside to a city park--probably nice and quiet...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We book another hotel on line and when we got the confirmation it was for the next day, and there was no one at the front desk, just a number to call. It was 9:00 at night and We just wanted to get some shut eye after driving 10 hours.We went down the street to the. Ventura and could not have asked for a nicer man. We told him our predicament and he gave us an older room with a non working jaccuzzi for only $60. After we got settled in the gentleman called the room to make sure everything was o.k.. We were only there for 7 hours as we were leaving on the ferry at 7:30. We will stay again when we travel on the ferry.

Room Tip: . The room was dated but very clean. Biggest bed I've ever seen.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

As others have mentioned the motel is very dated but it has been well maintained and is reasonably clean. If you get a room with a luv tub which is advertised on the sign out from do not expect much. The faucets have been removed so you cannot fill the tub. We found it very amusing. We had 6 couples staying for the weekend and 2 of the couple were charged more than the others for some unknown reason.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It's old and dated but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Window air conditioner worked fine. The parking lot is extremely tight, we were lucky to get our boat parked in the small lot .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews