We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, but clean”
Review of Ventura Motel

Ventura Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ventura Motel
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The motel is an older one, but the location is great! Clean rooms, no frills. Best part is that you can walk a few blocks West to the beach or go a few blocks East to the shops of downtown. House of Flavors is very close for ice cream and a gas station across the street is very convenient.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dustin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice. Very clean. Large room with comfortable king size bed. Was looking for something reasonably priced to stay late at night. Check in was very pleasant. Will definitely stay again when we visit Ludington MI.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Pros: 2 blocks from the beach and park, 1/2 mile from the ferry. Our overnight was quiet and peaceful, with reasonably comfortable bed. Staff was attentive, if not friendly.
Cons: Kind of dark and stuffy upon arrival, windows were difficult to open, and some extra linen would have been welcome.
Overall, I would stay again...

Room Tip: Room on the E. side have their backside to a city park--probably nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We book another hotel on line and when we got the confirmation it was for the next day, and there was no one at the front desk, just a number to call. It was 9:00 at night and We just wanted to get some shut eye after driving 10 hours.We went down the street to the. Ventura and could not have asked for a nicer man. We told him our predicament and he gave us an older room with a non working jaccuzzi for only $60. After we got settled in the gentleman called the room to make sure everything was o.k.. We were only there for 7 hours as we were leaving on the ferry at 7:30. We will stay again when we travel on the ferry.

Room Tip: . The room was dated but very clean. Biggest bed I've ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

As others have mentioned the motel is very dated but it has been well maintained and is reasonably clean. If you get a room with a luv tub which is advertised on the sign out from do not expect much. The faucets have been removed so you cannot fill the tub. We found it very amusing. We had 6 couples staying for the weekend and 2 of the couple were charged more than the others for some unknown reason.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
0.3 km away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
161 reviews
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 17 in Ludington
156 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ludington Pier House Motel
Ludington Pier House Motel
#7 of 17 in Ludington
243 reviews
0.9 km away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#5 of 17 in Ludington
176 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Motel

Address: 604 W Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2031
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range: RM275 - RM803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ventura Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ventura Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing