We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$316
View deal
Booking.com
US$305
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Hotels.com
US$316
View deal
PricelineUS$305
TravelocityUS$316
FindHotelUS$316
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveller rating
1,401
554
204
97
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,401
554
204
97
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill ice house front porch fire pit bike rental close to downtown perfect location rocking chairs pool and hot tub breakfast buffet dining room beautiful hotel rooms are small third floor the hustle and bustle your luggage the wait staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Amazing views, great customer relations.., I can’t say enough about island house hotel. It was a last minute decision and Only
for the night . Get a room with a view!! So worth it !! Our room was huge and well Appointed. We loved every attention to detail .

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank funnybunnyGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

We are pleased that you enjoyed our first-rate service, ideal location, exquisite dining, and convenient amenities. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

We stayed in the Island House Hotel before Memorial day so a number of the facilities were not open yet, eg swimming pool and Ice House BBQ. The Hotel is a member of the Historic Homes of America and is a lovely old building with a great veranda for sitting admiring the view. It has a very good location close to the end of town. As the Ice House was not open there was no bar or casual dinning. The restaurant is very nice but is fine dinning. Our room was in the loft area with a very slanted roof which we repeatedly bumped our heads on. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was dated and average. There are definite pros and cons for this hotel and the history and location of the hotel compensate for its shortcomings.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duncan281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

As the oldest hotel on Mackinac Island, it can be challenging to maintain the balance between preserving the Island House's historic appeal and meeting modern guest expectations. Most guests find unparalleled value in our excellent service, convenient location, stunning view, and contemporary amenities. We feel that this historic property's unique spaces enhance the once-in-a-lifetime experience of staying on Mackinac Island. The traditional rooms on the 4th floor are the smallest and most economical. However, we offer a variety of room sizes and views at various price points. We'd be happy to find a room that better fits your needs for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

Wonderful hotel and staff was amazing. Enjoy dinner at the hotel. The manager John was extremely great to chat with. The food was delicious. The location was perfect for walking most places. Having a restaurant in the hotel was an added bonus.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PT4deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

We are pleased that you enjoyed our first-rate service, ideal location, exquisite dining, and convenient amenities. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

. Staff very helpful and location excellent. Close to downtown, activities, restaurants, and above all Fudge Shops. They also have an excellent fine dining room in the hotel with great views and more importantly great food.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

We are delighted you enjoyed what makes staying at the Island House Hotel extraordinary. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022

The hotel is located in the perfect spot, very clean, and cozy. Employees are amazing, very helpful. However, our only problem was the rooms, since there was an old AC unit in the room, it was so loud that we had to turn it completely off at night to be able to sleep, but only to find out we could hear everything from all around our room. To the point, if the rooms next to us used the toilet we could hear, or if the used the shower we could hear the water running. Basically, a very uncomfortable sleepless night.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karolenoshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

We are so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is important to us. Had we been aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay, we certainly would have done everything within our power to make your visit more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews