We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with bonus amenities”
Review of Lake View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake View Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We made a road trip and scheduled this hotel on our way to the island. We liked the package they offered with free ferry transport and a gift card. They even upgraded us to a suite! The pizza at the restaurant was great and the location is more than convenient to the ferry dock. The rooms make it feel like you are staying in someone's home. Nothing too fancy, but certainly comfortable. Although we didn't get to use it - they have an indoor pool and hot tub.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank laurasK1091GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Everything was nice except additional charge at check in. Clerk didn't look into additional charges except to say it was probably taxes or something like that. She said she even didn't understand some of the billing charges.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel 2 nights in 2 queen size room. The hotel has the older style that composes well with the other island houses style. Rooms are clean. Balconies and walkway inside the hotel, designed around the indoor pool and the skylights, give it the outdoor pool area look. Especially with the plans hanging around from the railing. In the morning you can sip your coffee on the main porch of the hotel and look at passing by carriages.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, both in the lobby and in the restaurant.
The free breakfast doesn't include omlette but you can purchase it for additional $5.
This hotel is very close to the ferry, the restaurants. We really enjoyed staying there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The room was not worth the cost. It cost fifty extra dollars to see the water and the sunrise. The sunrise was beautiful. When I checked in, the clerk was reading a book. He seemed bothered that I was checking in and interrupting his reading time. The next morning, I asked the lady taking care of the breakfast area, what type of bread they had and she said white bread and brown bread. I was not impressed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmiazga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Porter service to hotel is amazing: your luggage shows up at your room. We had a king bed corner room overlooking the main street. It was large, beautifully appointed and very clean. Staff are super helpful and friendly. We did the dinner and dance at the Grand Hotel and loved every minute: it's a wonderful experience. The rooms are expensive (relative to what we would normally pay for a hotel room) but offered the best value that we could find on Mackinac. We were extremely happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Some rooms are more lovely than others. Talk to the staff to get a room that you like. Only complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynM493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.6 km away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,090 reviews
0.3 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
279 reviews
0.1 km away
Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and ...
#10 of 12 in Mackinac Island
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Inn at Stonecliffe
The Inn at Stonecliffe
#11 of 12 in Mackinac Island
539 reviews
0.6 km away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
738 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Hotel

Address: 7452 Main Street, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range: RM 744 - RM 2,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake View Hotel is located on timeless Mackinac Island. Our hotel is conveniently located downtown, making your favorite shops, restaurants and ferry lines just a walk away. We feature 85 newly upgraded guest rooms, the only indoor, heated pool on the island, free wireless internet, and a Continental Breakfast. We pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests needs while not forgetting our historical past. As a guest at the Lake View hotel you will enjoy 32” LCD Flat screen televisions, new plush mattresses, pillows and bedding alongside our Victorian style decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lake View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Mackinac Island
Hotel Lake View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing