We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Iroquois(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Metivier Inn(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Stonecliffe(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
592
314
108
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
314
108
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolomeletfront porchdiscount cardmain streetrocking chairscontinental breakfastturret roomquiet hoursstar line ferryhot tubhotel restaurantferry ticketsconvenient locationpeople watchingbeds were comfortablestaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Everything was nice except additional charge at check in. Clerk didn't look into additional charges except to say it was probably taxes or something like that. She said she even didn't understand some of the billing charges.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel 2 nights in 2 queen size room. The hotel has the older style that composes well with the other island houses style. Rooms are clean. Balconies and walkway inside the hotel, designed around the indoor pool and the skylights, give it the outdoor pool area look. Especially with the plans hanging around from the railing. In the morning you can sip your coffee on the main porch of the hotel and look at passing by carriages.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, both in the lobby and in the restaurant.
The free breakfast doesn't include omlette but you can purchase it for additional $5.
This hotel is very close to the ferry, the restaurants. We really enjoyed staying there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The room was not worth the cost. It cost fifty extra dollars to see the water and the sunrise. The sunrise was beautiful. When I checked in, the clerk was reading a book. He seemed bothered that I was checking in and interrupting his reading time. The next morning, I asked the lady taking care of the breakfast area, what type of bread they had and she said white bread and brown bread. I was not impressed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmiazga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Porter service to hotel is amazing: your luggage shows up at your room. We had a king bed corner room overlooking the main street. It was large, beautifully appointed and very clean. Staff are super helpful and friendly. We did the dinner and dance at the Grand Hotel and loved every minute: it's a wonderful experience. The rooms are expensive (relative to what we would normally pay for a hotel room) but offered the best value that we could find on Mackinac. We were extremely happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Some rooms are more lovely than others. Talk to the staff to get a room that you like. Only complaint is that pillows were pretty hard.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynM493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great newly updated property, right in the heart of it all. From the moment we arrived it was perfect. The porter retrieved our luggage right from the ferry dock. We received a text to let us know our room was ready early. Check in was quick, and the front desk was friendly and professional. This hotel has the only indoor pool on the island which was amazing. It also has a sauna and hot tub which was wonderful after a full day of walking. The hotel has a long front porch with rockers perfect for people watching and relaxing. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goo4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews