We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
270
146
53
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
146
53
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel pool bar vale do lobo reception staff shuttle bus minute walk palm trees five star private beach no extra charge restaurants in walking distance breakfast was excellent free towels four nights per day tennis academy high season
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was our second short visit to the Ria Park Hotel. We booked through Trivago and felt it was good value for B&B. The staff welcomed us with a smile and were friendly and helpful. The public areas of the hotel were immaculate and the first impression was of a lovely hotel that sparkled and smelled bright and beautiful. We were very happy with our room which was large, fresh and very clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was huge and comfortable and the private balcony had good views to the sea in the distance. The pool bar was a lovely place to relax and the buffet breakfast in the morning was delicious with plenty of choices. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle but there are plenty of restaurants nearby (a 10/15minute walk or short taxi ride away) but if staying for a few days and planning to visit other areas of the Algarve, I would recommend hiring a car.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MLP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed bed & breakfast board. Food is good. Hotel decor and condition is faultless. Friendly staff throughout all areas of duties. Short walk to beach. Near to other hotels and restaurants. Can't wait to come again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TimsView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel but don't think it is up to the 5-Star standard. What was missing? A prompt welcome and help with luggage; a more spacious bedroom; a bigger wardrobe that is isn't so complicated with drawers, safe and kettle tray that it's difficult to use; towels that are still at least a bit fluffy; complimentary bottles of water and tea bags that get replaced when used; a box of tissues rather than a tiny packet of them, a light near the good magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Acres of marble in the lobby are no substitute for a larger comfortable lounge and bar area. On the good side, it has a good pool area, nice restaurant with big dining terrace serving a very good breakfast and excellent dinner dishes (though expensive compared to very good restaurants in the area), big comfortable beds, in-room TV with the main UK channels and some Sky sports, efficient and helpful staff (most of whom could be more welcoming). It's in a nice area which is very good for golf and the beach is not far. Overall, somewhat below expectations.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
6  Thank stella317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had rented a car and driven all of Portugal, starting at Porto in the north, back and forth, east and west, as we meandered southward. Visted Braga, Pont de Lima, Covilha, Lamego, Qunta de Sant'Ana, Lisbon, and Evora, and now, just wanted to relax and enjoy the beach. We picked Ria Park because of a picture in a magazine. Beautiul hotel. Friendly staff. Good room, but we were on the side away from pool.. Would have preferred an ocean side room. Free, onsite parking. The pool was refreshing. Good international crowd. The beach was only a 5 minute walk, which we did both days. We drove to Olhao and loved it, particularly the large market. Avoid the restaurant. Too expensive, slow, and mediocre. The second day we bought food at the Olhao market, which was enough for lunch and dinner. Faro Airport was only a 20 minute drive. About 12 miles. I give a good recommendation.

Room Tip: I would prefer a pool side room with a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We are on of 24 couples staying at the hotel on a golfing holiday. The facilities are very good, the rooms are spacious and the restaurant is also good especially the breakfast.finally the staff could not be more helpful.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews