We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge On the Bay(Menominee)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Marinette)
US$65
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Marinette Inn(Marinette)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tarragon Motel(Marinette)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
178
84
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
84
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen baylake michiganparking lotperkins restaurantwafflesfirst floornice lake viewanytime fitnessroom was cleanhot itemsno elevatornice breakfastpool areaview of the waterin townhear the wavesroom key
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The hotel is really nice - a little dated, but very comfortable. The hotel is on the bay, and offers terrific views of the bay and sunsets/sunrises. My only complaint, and this is minor, is there is no elevator. Fortunately, the hotel is only 2 stories. But the second floor balconies are definitely worth the effort of carrying your bag up the stairs.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Eva E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

We appreciate the fact that you pointed out the issue of no elevator! More information for our guests is always appreciated by them. Please know that our staff is always happy to help carry any luggage up or down the stairs. We are all happy to pitch in anytime we are asked to.
Thank you for mentioning the views! So very peaceful and relaxing! We would love to have you back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I can't say enough about this place! Clean, friendly staff, classy comfortable! Fabulous view, outdoor grilling area with picnic table! Great location - Perkins Restaurant (open 24 hours) adjacent to parking lot - but local eateries were very enjoyable as well!

Room Tip: No elevator - rooms with lake views both floors, lake view balcony rooms on upper floor. Suites with fireplace and hot tubs.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USPS497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the outdoor grilling area and picnic tables. We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for pointing out restaurants in the area that honor our guests with a discount. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I have stayed here quite a few times while on business. Breakfasts are still good, hotel is clean and well kept. Across the street is a 24 hr Perkins in the summer time that gives hotel guests a discount. The rooms towards the end of the building definitely have nice lake views. This hotel is my first choice whenever I come here for work.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor! Thank you for making us your first choice when you are in the area! We are happy to know that you have had the opportunity to enjoy the peaceful lake view rooms. If you have to come to the area for work, it is nice to know that when your work is done you can reward yourself with the gorgeous views and relaxation! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Been staying at this facility for over (15) years and the quality has never diminished. They keep the place well maintained both outside & in during that span. Very impressed & loyal to this location.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

We appreciate our returning guests! Thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled to know that we are your favorite place in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The room was very clean. We could perhaps used a few more electrical outlets, however we were pleased with everything else! The breakfast offered a variety of foods which were fine. The location is excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank tessmM7888OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

We are pleased to know that you had such a relaxing time. Our rooms are clean and refreshing! Thank you for pointing out our excellent location. So relaxing to sit outside and listen to the waves! Watching our sunrises are the best way to wake up in the morning with coffee in hand. We hope that you were able to get a patio or balcony room! If not, please come back and request one next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews