We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
140
114
58
48
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
114
58
48
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley kids pool parking lot brick wall nice courtyard putt putt golf pool room bit dated waffles off the highway very nice stay free breakfast a great place to stay would stay again fitness center beds were comfortable pools
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Jess at the front desk provided me with excellent customer service. We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights & she helped keep our costs down. We look forward to staying at this location in the future & are looking into getting more rooms & having family get-together's at this hotel after our stay here. Customer service & cleanliness is very important to us

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichelleKenyon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, Director of Sales at Best Western Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay, and all that we have to offer on property we forward to future visits with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We had a great stay, at a reasonable price! Awesome continental breakfast, pool is open late, staff are very friendly. Hotel is a bit far out from town but located conveniently right next to the highway if you're traveling.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank arrfaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, Manager at Best Western Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback we are happy you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer on property. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

2nd time in two years staying at this location. they work wonderfully with the local soccer tournament and it's guests. they allow the kids to have fun!! what an awesome place and awesome staff. Breakfast was excellent, as well!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank msnykiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, Manager at Best Western Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback we are happy you enjoyed your stay, and all that we have to offer on property. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Check in inefficient as 4 individuals waited to be checked in while clerk answered phone in between. The hotel had a strong chlorine odor, decor was very dated and two key systems used for outer and inner doors which was also inefficient and inconvenient.
Once inside the room it was an added on or extended building. The electrical supply was run through conduits to the room. A large red carpet stain was in the middle of the room. Unfortunately it was about 30 some degrees that first night and NO HEAT in the room. When I called down to the desk she promised to call me back. She never did and we heated towels in the microwave to keep warm. This is the absolute truth! When I asked them to comp the room she said she couldn't. Unfortunately, we were in town for a tournament and had to stay another night, but were moved. I would never recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank lisabE9276OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, General Manager at Best Western Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We do apologize for the inconvenience the two key systems caused you this weekend. We were in the process of updating our key system to eliminate the issues we had with the old outdated system. I also apologize for the issues with your heat. We did offer to move you to a different room, which you declined, to help rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

My Sister and I went to the 4 Seasons Club (this hotel's pool and fitness area) due to their great rates that include so much. Well, it was way too good to be true. The fitness equipment is dirty, in desperate need of maintenance and some of it is not working. Safety is definitely a concern. The pool area has black mold, dead palm trees, ceiling fans that are falling apart and extremely filthy, sand on the pool deck and in the pool and the water is super cloudy. There are large windows enclosing what looks like a room to hold parties. The windows are so gross, splattered with something and hand prints everywhere that look like they have been there for a while. The locker room had two showers, one of which was out of order. The waste basket in one of the stalls had dried blood on it. The whole place was pretty disgusting and needless to say, we will not be returning. We wondered what the hotel rooms look like if the pool and fitness area is that bad. With a little maintenance and a lot of cleaning, it could be awesome. The ceiling tiles are broken and the vents are rusted and also covered in filth. It is really a shame that a beautiful facility has been so neglected.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, General Manager at Best Western Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Best Western Valley Plaza Inn is not owned by the same people that own the 4 Seasons Health Club. We are in no way affiliated with them. We would love for you to give us a try though! I assure you that our hotel and pool are very clean and well maintained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews