We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Cozy Up North Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mio, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

23yvonnef
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Cozy Up North Retreat”
Reviewed 27 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We totally enjoyed our stay. The decor & whole feeling coming into the cabin was so welcoming. We were up there in Mio, Michigan for our Annual tubing trip & didn't use all the amenities, but they were there. It includes....yard games, kayaks and canoe, fire pit, clothes line outside, washer/ dryer, wood out back for fire pit & wood stove inside for winter, nice front deck to soak up the morning sun with a cup of coffee. So relaxing, only about a mile & a half from town & a couple miles from where we got off the river. My only regret, is I should have rented the cabin for the week. Have fun, y'all, we did.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizanad...
Great lakes
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Service was great, host are very friendly. We had a wonderful stay there. My wife and I loved it. It was quiet, relaxing,clean! You couldn't ask for a better place to stay especially for a family. So if you are going in the Mio area I recommend this house highly. What you see in the pictures is what you get ! You couldn't ask for a better stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSTURG65
Sturgis, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabin Experience”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is exactly as pictured, only it feels like a larger space when you are in it. It is tastefully decorated, has great amenities like bedding, towels and a completely stocked, functioning kitchen. We loved the choice of having either(or both) an indoor or outdoor fire. We also used the gas grilled provided to cook two dinners. The only drawback to this site, for us, was that it is on a paved and frequently used road. We very much enjoyed our stay and were pleasantly surprised by this listing!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks Joyce! Come back to visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.