We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
93
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel studio apartment stocked fridge stay there again breakfast items comfortable chairs leather chairs went smoothly sitting area snacks and drinks see photo street parking third floor fresh fruit rooms are large slept like a baby breakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Very cute boutique hotel with a nice complimentary in room continental breakfast. The bed is comfortable and the sheets and comforter very clean and lovely. The shower in the suite is a rainwater style overhead shower with very good pressure. Wi-Fi is available and easy to use. Monroe is a cute town. We stayed here while attending a wedding in a nearby town. Easy drive from detroit airport and 45 minutes to wayne state downtown area. Would definitely stay here again. The art is unique and charming. No complaints.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I should start by revealing that this hotel is in the town where I live. We are having some remodeling done in our home and were gifted a night's stay here from our contractor so that we could escape the renovation mess. We were so pleasantly surprised! Located in a renovated building right downtown, walkable to restaurants, bars, and any downtown event that may be going on. Very clean and spacious, nice large walk in shower, complimentary cereals, fruit and juices in the room. It seems like somewhat of a "self serve" hotel - you get an entry code to get into the building; once inside there is an envelope on the desk with your name, this contains room key cards and basic hotel instructions. Of course if there are any needs there is a phone number to call for assistance. But during our one day stay we did not have any contact with any staff - this was fine with us. This is exactly the style of hotel that we prefer - small, charming boutique style. We will definitely recommend this place to any family/friends that are coming to our town.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank 12kellim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

First time staying here. I must say I was impressed. a weekend get away with my wife. Look forward to staying again!!!! The room was large and seemed like a small apartment. The staff is friendly and make sure that the breakfast basket and fridge are restocked everyday. Only negative was that our bed could have used a few more pillows.

Room Tip: The first floor room was MORE than I expected........
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This is a great hotel! It combines a historic structure with modern amenities
and what a great value! You could stay at any place off the highway
for around the same price or you can stay here in luxury.
It is also within waking distance of just about anything.
Great place, couldn't recommend it more highly!
Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The suites are lovely - very nicely appointed, sparkling clean and comfortable. The staff are great and the ease of coming and going all day is quite nice. The central location in downtown Monroe is perfect and proximity to the Riverfront and local eateries is perfect. This was my first time here, but definitely not my last.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews