We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge and comfortable room, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taiwei Fengjing Hotel
Ranked #16 of 216 Hotels in Wuyi Shan
Reviewed 12 April 2013

TripAdvisor has the name misspelled, it should read "Golf" not "Glof".

The good: The room is HUGE, clean and comfortable, free breakfast included. The staff is courteous and helpful, it's in a remote, nice and quiet area.

The not-so-good: My room is in the #2 Apartment building, which is quite a walk when you have to drag your luggage from the front desk to your room. The external of the #2 building is not pretty, you can see the rust trails from the wrought iron imprinted on the balcony walls. Because it's remote, it takes 20 minutes to walk to the nearest busy streets "Sangu" area where you can shop (mostly tea shops) or eat. The hotel restaurant charges 189 RMB ($30 US) for a buffet dinner, judging from their buffet breakfast I didn't try it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyChao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

My husband and I and our friends stay in this hotel for 3 nights. Our room was spacious and was facing the golf course. The mattress stinked and there was hair on one of the bed sheet. As our request, they changed the bedding for us. Mould and mildew covered the lower part of the tiled shower stall. Very unsightly. The ladies at the check-in counter were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was so-so.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

This hotel is rated 5 stars, and yes, the location is good and it has a very nice scenery with a nice golf course. This is where it ends.

Checking in to hotel was totally chaotic, noone speaks English, we were called back several times because they forgot something all the time. A lot of Chinese people in reception that seemed to have just as chaotic situation.

The rooms are big, but they are just like a standard Chinese hotel.
Sleeping was terrible as you can hear all the other guests clamping with their shoes from the whole floor.

At checkout we wanted the airport shuttle that is supposed to be for free, but that did not seem to exist. We told them to get us a taxi. They called for a car, not a real taxi and told us it costs 80Y as it is so early. When we try to tell them that it never cost us more than 10Y for those few km, they tried to convince us that this is the right amount to pay.
That was the hotel personal convincing us. I assume that this is one of the places that like to fool western tourists. I would never stay there again.

Yeohwa hotel in Wu Yi Shan is the place, the best hotel I stayed in in China.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripTrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2008

The rooms are new, cleanliness, service was ok, the golf course was a master piece!!!! I think all the golf lovers should visits there indeed!! they also got swimming pool, gym, billard, spa. The message just make you relax. it was amazing after a golf game! very nice place to relax and enjoy the natural. Oh, also the famous Wu Yi Shan Tea was awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pktony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuyi Shan hotels
10.9 km away
C&D Resort
C&D Resort
#1 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
185 reviews
0 km away
Ramada Wuyishan
Ramada Wuyishan
#13 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
18 reviews
2 km away
Baodao Conference & Exhibition Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Yuan Hua International Grand Hotel
20.2 km away
Wuyi Mountain Dahongpao Resort
Wuyi Mountain Dahongpao Resort
#53 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
8 reviews
1.4 km away
Dragon Resort Wuyi Mountain
Dragon Resort Wuyi Mountain
#48 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taiwei Fengjing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taiwei Fengjing Hotel

Address: Wu Yi Shan National Tourism Resort, Wuyi Shan 354302, China
Region: China > Fujian > Wuyi Shan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wuyi Shan
Price Range: RM216 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Taiwei Fengjing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taiwei Fengjing Hotel Wuyi Shan, China - Fujian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing