We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Jooch Resort Hotel
Ranked #37 of 216 Hotels in Wuyi Shan
Reviewed 7 November 2014

This hotel is well located near the river ride along the Nine Bend River (about 250 metres). It is very spacious yet has an intimate feel about it. Our room was fabulous, large, sparkling clean and comfortable, as were the beds. We were on the ground floor and our room looked out onto a beautiful courtyard with arches, water feature and a glimpse of the mountains in the distance.
It was lovely just wandering through the grounds.
Breakfast was good, mainly eastern food but with sufficient western choices. We also ate in the same restaurant one night which is the 'western' restaurant, there was also a Chinese restaurant. Nearby convenience stores for any basic requirements.
I can't speak too highly of the staff who were always friendly and easy to find. Not a lot of English spoken but didn't really matter as the staff member would quickly find someone who could speak English or who made an effort to understand my gestures and visual interpretations of what we needed.
I was so sorry we could only spend two nights here. It seems to be in the middle of the Scenic area, which adds to the charm. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms give easy access to beautiful grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2014

The room of the hotel is extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served with great local food. Location is excellent, close to all of the most famous sightseeing places. The hotel also preserved some old, historical walls. Staff is extremely friendly.

Wu Yi Shan is also a very nice travel destination, mountains and rivers are preserved well. If want to see the landscape in china, don't forget Wu Yi Shan

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wincenthung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The interior and furnishing the new rooms. The resort with a pretty good view of the mountains. The location is secluded and away from the center of downtown crowd. Surrounding environment is rural residential. According to the natural likes and rural view. It's hard to find food center at night.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didikkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Best Western Jooch Resort greatly. It is a new place, just opened a few month ago. The gardens are not yet totally completed, but that was ok.
The rooms are quite nice, mine had a bar which I think is a nice idea for a change in hotel rooms. The bathroom was great. It was a first for me to find plenty of fixtures to hang up towels.
Breakfast was great, nice variety and fresh. The breakfast room has windows all around which gives the place plenty of light and and open feel. There are some tables and umbrellas outside as well.
The Chinese Restaurant has good food as well.
A tea shop is next to the lobby, which I did not check out closer.
There is a good size outdoor pool. Spa treatments are available. I did not try it out, but some of my tour friends did and they liked it.
Exiting through the side door of the resort brings you right to the Rafts for the Nine Twist Stream. There are also plenty of tourist shops (Fang Song Old Street) and convenience stores in walking distance.
Since we were there during the cold/rainy season it was such a great surprise to find the rooms heated, real cozy:-)
I and my friends enjoyed the stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuyi Shan hotels
0.9 km away
C&D Resort
C&D Resort
#1 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
185 reviews
13.3 km away
Baodao Conference & Exhibition Center Hotel
11.4 km away
Taiwei Fengjing Hotel
Taiwei Fengjing Hotel
#16 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Ramada Wuyishan
Ramada Wuyishan
#13 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
18 reviews
12.4 km away
Yuan Hua International Grand Hotel
10.5 km away
Dragon Resort Wuyi Mountain
Dragon Resort Wuyi Mountain
#47 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Jooch Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jooch Resort Hotel

Address: No.83 F1 Building B Jiuquhua Street, Xingcun Town, Wuyi Shan 354303, China
Region: China > Fujian > Wuyi Shan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 216 Hotels in Wuyi Shan
Price Range: RM208 - RM273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jooch Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jooch Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Jooch Resort Hotel Wuyi Shan, China - Fujian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing