We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of C&D Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
C&D Resort
Ranked #1 of 216 Hotels in Wuyi Shan
Reviewed 25 March 2017

A definite 5 star hotel. Our room overlooked the mountains and the beds were comfortable and had beautiful lines. The bathroom had separate shower and tub with hair dryer and all the amenities. The Chinese dinner was inexpensive and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sebastian3962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is a perfect place to stay because of its location and facilities offered. The rooms were very comfortable and a bathroom well fitted out. They offer great views of the mountain and it has easy access to walking the Main Street.
The breakfast is exceptional with a broad range of Asian and Western food.
Since it is located a little above the main road you are surrounded by greenery and not in a busy city. It is close to the park so only a short drive to the entrance.
It is also, a short walk to the wonderful outdoor show production. A must to see.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

It was raining when we arrived to stay a night so we didn't explore the attractions in the area. We did however, enjoy this hotel very much. We didn't feel we missed out on anything even though we skipped the attractions here perhaps because we were dead tired after the Huangshan hike on the mountains.

We took 2 taxis from Wuyishan North Train station to the hotel cost 30 CNY each.

Hotel rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Restaurant food was great and we had 12% discount dining there. Good discount for bread in the evening at the bakery too.

Wifi was excellent here and we could finally watch English movie on TV at this resort.

Hotel arranged an MPV to send us to Wuyishan North station the next day for 70 CNY. We gave him 100 CNY for showing us around to take pictures before sending us to the train station.

Overall, it was a great stay for us to recuperate from the hectic Huangshan experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJX05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel is located in the central area and is diagonally opposite the Impressions Dahongpao theatre within walking distance of about 10 mins. We are a group of 8 people with old folks and teenage kids. A little episode occurred but eventually, everything turned out fine.
Initially, they assigned us all on different floors and upon insisting, they managed to find 4 rooms on the same floor. We didn't realised that these rooms were on smoking floor and they didn't tell us about it when they re-assigned the rooms. We requested to change and they told us they'll try. Since we were going to be out sight-seeing, they alerted us to pack all our things and when we returned, we got the 4 rooms on non-smoking floor with all our luggage intact. Good job!

Our rooms came with buffet breakfast which had a spread of Chinese and Western. Quite plentiful and all of us enjoyed very much. We also had buffet dinner in the hotel which included hotpot. We loved it too!

There aren't many local restaurants outside the hotel that are within walking distance but there is a supermarket just opposite the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants comfort, clean and great food.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LLW547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

See ratings below. did not expect such a nice hotel to be near a national park. This was a very luxurious hotel, excellent breakfast included. Facility was very new and in good condition. Staff was very helpful. There are Japanese style hot pools, several swimming pools, including pools for children.

Many things to do in the park, such as hiking, rafting, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emananon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuyi Shan hotels
0 km away
Ramada Wuyishan
Ramada Wuyishan
#13 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
18 reviews
10.9 km away
Taiwei Fengjing Hotel
Taiwei Fengjing Hotel
#16 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
43 reviews
12.8 km away
Baodao Conference & Exhibition Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Wuyishan Sumin Hotel
Wuyishan Sumin Hotel
#73 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
26 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Hai Sheng International Hotel
#48 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
38 reviews
11.9 km away
Yuan Hua International Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C&D Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C&D Resort

Address: Dawangfeng Road, Wuyishan Moutain National Tourism & Resort District, Wuyi Shan 354302, China
Region: China > Fujian > Wuyi Shan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wuyi Shan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wuyi Shan
Price Range: RM318 - RM546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — C&D Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your C&D Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeohwa Hotel Wuyi Shan
C&D Resort Wuyi Shan, China - Fujian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing