We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better...”
Review of Ramada Wuyishan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Wuyishan
Ranked #13 of 216 Hotels in Wuyi Shan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Room: Huge, clean, full amenities, free bottle drinking water. Free wifi. But the toilet smell after each flush....

Location: 10 mins to Wu Yi Shan south gate, 30 mins walk to watch Impression DaHongPao Show, Mcdonald's just opposite, two block away is the bus station for K1 bus to/from Wu Yi Shan South Train station (30 mins) cost RMB 10 & bus no 7 to Wu Yi Shan North Train station (50 mins) cost RMB 3.

Food: Huge buffet breakfast but mainly local chinese dishes. However the chinese restaurant food is good (ask for less oil & salt).

Service : need a lot of improvement. That is why i'm giving this property Average. My credit card was charged three times for a three nights stay instead of two. Spend approximately CNY 250 on my phone bill to call my bank back home... Black taxi driver waiting outside the hotel etc... The service is just not up to standard.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ylau01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Location is good with markets and some eating joints like McDonald's nearby.

Rooms are nice, big and clean. The hotel is relatively new.

Food: There is a lot of scope for improvement. The breakfast buffet could be improved:
- The Toaster is not very effective and even after 4-5 time the bread is still white.
- The crackers are not very crisp and the cheese served with the cracker is the normal sandwich cheese slice.
- The other continental options are baked beans, sausage, cereals with milk, fried potatoes, breads, cakes and croissants and fruits.
There are quite a few Chinese options as well for breakfast so if you like to try both then the options are quite a few.

For dinner they have a Chinese restaurant on the first floor. However, again the options looked rather limited with the exact same menu being repeated on two days. Also the attendants need better training as they were cutting the line while serving repeatedly. They can easily avoid that by using three tables instead of two.

Amenities include a safe in the room, heated pool, gym and games room.

Overall though it is a good option.

Room Tip: Room on Building # 6 and higher floors have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvyuec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

I love the location of this hotel. Its just a few minutes drive from the WuYiShan park. There's a mini supermarket just the opposite of the hotel. And across the main road, there were a few restaurants, including McDonalds.

The rooms are clean and spacious. The sleeping quality for me is 5 out of 5. However, others may find the room too hot. Since its winter, the centralized air conditioning system was set in warmer instead of cooler. Its always an option to open the window a bit to let the cool air in. No worries of air pollution as the area was not very commercialized.

It was raining during our visit, so we weren't able to try the pool. You can borrow an umbrella from the front desk for RMB50 which is fully refundable upon return.

The breakfast was pretty good! Its got a widespread of variety from chinese (congee), asian (rice meals), western (bread, etc.).

We also had a dinner at the same restaurant. They offer shabu shabu buffet for dinner. It was around RMB200+ per person. The selections were pretty good too (beef, lamb, crab, shrimp, etc.).

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We first stayed in a local Chinese hotel for 2 days and then moved to the Ramada, which was a big improvement. Upsides are clean, spacy rooms, 2+1 bed available at no extra cost, nice architecture. Downsides are aplenty unfortunately: rooms on ground floor suffer a lot form loud speaking patrons passing by. The rainforest shower heads have been mounted in the ceilings, this generates a noise in the adjacent room as a fighter plane just landed next door. The gym is poorly equipped and some machines are broken, although everything is quite new. They charge a ridiculous 48 RMB per hour to use the ping pong room, or billiard room. Chinese restaurant was good, all dishes tasted well but when we were almost finished eating we discovered a dead cricket in the vegetable dish; staff offered not to charge for this dish and gave a desert for free. Internet is horrible slow.

Wuyishan is a magical place to visit and this is probably one of the best hotels to stay, however you will need to set you expectations at a lower level in order not to be too disappointed.


Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Traveler190511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The Ramada is new and clean and we stayed for 3 nights to go to Wuyishan. The room we stayed in had hardwood floors and a nice balcony area to sit in. I think most rooms have that set up. There is an outdoor pool that was heated to about 29 degrees so even though it was a bit cool when we went, we could still swim.
The breakfast was included in the price, but it was not very good. They only had a couple of western type foods, and my wife, who is Chinese, did not like any of the Chinese offerings.
The Ramada is close to the southern entrance of Wuyishan which is very convenient for touring the area. There is also a small mall area across the street that has a McDonalds, and probably will have much more in the future.
Overall, it was a nice stay and a great place to use as a base for a trip to Wuyishan.

Room Tip: There is construction all around since the site is being developed. Our room facing the main road wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuyi Shan hotels
0 km away
C&D Resort
C&D Resort
#1 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
185 reviews
0 km away
Taiwei Fengjing Hotel
Taiwei Fengjing Hotel
#16 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
43 reviews
0 km away
Baodao Conference & Exhibition Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Hai Sheng International Hotel
#48 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
38 reviews
0 km away
Yuan Hua International Grand Hotel
0 km away
Wuyi Mountain Dahongpao Resort
Wuyi Mountain Dahongpao Resort
#53 of 216 in Wuyi Shan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wuyishan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wuyishan

Address: No.63 Xianfanjie Road, Sangu Resort, Wuyi Shan 354300, China
Region: China > Fujian > Wuyi Shan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wuyi Shan
Price Range: RM249 - RM331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Wuyishan 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ramada Wuyishan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wuyishan Wuyi Shan, China - Fujian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing