We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
C&D Resort(Wuyi Shan)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Aisi Hotel(Wuyi Shan)
Trip.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
4
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Location is good with markets and some eating joints like McDonald's nearby.

Rooms are nice, big and clean. The hotel is relatively new.

Food: There is a lot of scope for improvement. The breakfast buffet could be improved:
- The Toaster is not very effective and even after 4-5 time the bread is still white.
- The crackers are not very crisp and the cheese served with the cracker is the normal sandwich cheese slice.
- The other continental options are baked beans, sausage, cereals with milk, fried potatoes, breads, cakes and croissants and fruits.
There are quite a few Chinese options as well for breakfast so if you like to try both then the options are quite a few.

For dinner they have a Chinese restaurant on the first floor. However, again the options looked rather limited with the exact same menu being repeated on two days. Also the attendants need better training as they were cutting the line while serving repeatedly. They can easily avoid that by using three tables instead of two.

Amenities include a safe in the room, heated pool, gym and games room.

Overall though it is a good option.

Room Tip: Room on Building # 6 and higher floors have a good view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvyuec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

I love the location of this hotel. Its just a few minutes drive from the WuYiShan park. There's a mini supermarket just the opposite of the hotel. And across the main road, there were a few restaurants, including McDonalds.

The rooms are clean and spacious. The sleeping quality for me is 5 out of 5. However, others may find the room too hot. Since its winter, the centralized air conditioning system was set in warmer instead of cooler. Its always an option to open the window a bit to let the cool air in. No worries of air pollution as the area was not very commercialized.

It was raining during our visit, so we weren't able to try the pool. You can borrow an umbrella from the front desk for RMB50 which is fully refundable upon return.

The breakfast was pretty good! Its got a widespread of variety from chinese (congee), asian (rice meals), western (bread, etc.).

We also had a dinner at the same restaurant. They offer shabu shabu buffet for dinner. It was around RMB200+ per person. The selections were pretty good too (beef, lamb, crab, shrimp, etc.).

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We first stayed in a local Chinese hotel for 2 days and then moved to the Ramada, which was a big improvement. Upsides are clean, spacy rooms, 2+1 bed available at no extra cost, nice architecture. Downsides are aplenty unfortunately: rooms on ground floor suffer a lot form loud speaking patrons passing by. The rainforest shower heads have been mounted in the ceilings, this generates a noise in the adjacent room as a fighter plane just landed next door. The gym is poorly equipped and some machines are broken, although everything is quite new. They charge a ridiculous 48 RMB per hour to use the ping pong room, or billiard room. Chinese restaurant was good, all dishes tasted well but when we were almost finished eating we discovered a dead cricket in the vegetable dish; staff offered not to charge for this dish and gave a desert for free. Internet is horrible slow.

Wuyishan is a magical place to visit and this is probably one of the best hotels to stay, however you will need to set you expectations at a lower level in order not to be too disappointed.


Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Traveler190511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The Ramada is new and clean and we stayed for 3 nights to go to Wuyishan. The room we stayed in had hardwood floors and a nice balcony area to sit in. I think most rooms have that set up. There is an outdoor pool that was heated to about 29 degrees so even though it was a bit cool when we went, we could still swim.
The breakfast was included in the price, but it was not very good. They only had a couple of western type foods, and my wife, who is Chinese, did not like any of the Chinese offerings.
The Ramada is close to the southern entrance of Wuyishan which is very convenient for touring the area. There is also a small mall area across the street that has a McDonalds, and probably will have much more in the future.
Overall, it was a nice stay and a great place to use as a base for a trip to Wuyishan.

Room Tip: There is construction all around since the site is being developed. Our room facing the main road was mostly quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

This hotel is newly built. The rooms are clean and no smoking odor. As you know most of the mainland travelers don't follow notice and rules, they smoke indoor anywhere any time. So, a lot of rooms in other hotels, mostly 4-stars mainland standard, were found bad smoking odor. However, this one don't have it yet.

The mattress is good, bed sheets are clean. Pillows are not that good because of no support to my neck. I am doubt how foreign travelers can sleep well or not. Room amenities are enough. Shower is good, enough hot water.

Breakfast is good, no further comments. Buffet dinner provide good food, a lot of choices. Chinese dinning on the 2nd floor is good as well. The head chef could arrange tasty dishes to my guests. However, the staffs are lack of training in serving dishes to the table. They should not cut into between two diners in order to place a dish.

TV.....is a nightmare. The reception is bad or unstable. In room Wifi is acceptable, it can be better. Wifi in lobby is better than the room wifi, but still unstable.

They serve hot tea in the lobby 24 hours, which I found good. The roomy lobby can give guests to have a good rest while waiting for room keys or waiting for pick up.

One thing this hotel has to improve is no front desk can speak "English" under an international hotel brand. It is unacceptable. Only the Assistant Front Desk Manager, Assistant Manager or General Manager are entitle to learn English. Come on....an International brand should provide basis English speaking training to the front desk, restaurant and other staffs.

Swimming pool is clean. Fitness is fine. They also provide table tennis and snooker to rent but they charge RMB48 per hours. It is too much!

In general, I quite like this hotel, so I still give 4-stars to them. But they really have to train up their staffs, improve the TV reception signal, and WIFI connection.

I will stay this property again due to the mattress and clean room. I hope they can keep improving.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Michael Tak Yu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews