We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it ”
Review of Snug Harbor Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muskegon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snug Harbor Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Muskegon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My kids and I loved this place. The owners we so helpful and friendly. The ice cream is delicious!!!! We spent our evenings in the hammock or around the bonfire. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KERI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks, Keri! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you all here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

GREAT TIME AT SNUG HARBOR!

Our family of about 25 had a great week/reunion at Snug
Harbor Resort after a fun wedding celebration in Kalamazoo. Our group rented the entire resort for a 1/2 week in their clean, efficient rooms, plus were able to pitch a tent on the property. From the moment we arrived, owners Willie and Kim made us feel so welcome and accommodated our every need! We felt so at home and loved being able to spend a fun week with family members, many who traveled many miles to be here. We were able to enjoy our meals together outside on their large front lawn under their canopy and campfires every evening. We really enjoyed having their ice cream shop right on site and every pound gained was worth it! ;) Having Snug Harbor Park directly across the street was great for walking the trails, fishing and exploring, and observing the active eagle's nest in the park. Muskegon State Park is awesome with a beautiful beach for swimming, sand dunes and amazing sunsets! I know we all are taking away wonderful memories of our family time together at Snug Harbor Resort!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mjaj1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank You! We enjoyed having your family here, and are thrilled that you had a wonderful time, great weather, and lasting memories of our place. Hope to see you all back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Almost overlooked this place. Glad I didn't !! Room is clean with a full kitchen and a full size fridge. The bed is comfy too!! The lake is right across the street, great for getting out and walking. And the owners are super super nice. Im greatly enjoying my stay here

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thanks Heather! We enjoyed meeting you and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had such a wonderful vacation while staying at this resort. Great room, very clean. Oh, and they have a nice little ice cream shop just steps away from your room! Owners were even so kind as to mail me my purse when I left it in the room after our stay. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank ajmalone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

So glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thanks so much for a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I'm so glad we picked this place to stay at while we await the birth of our new son! Great, safe area close to the water and beaches and state park. The owners are awesome, helpful people. We will be coming back!

Room Tip: We're in #4 and it's the perfect size for our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MeandHimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you! We are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
6.2 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
366 reviews
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Port City Victorian Inn, Bed and Breakfast, LLC
11.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
10.0 km away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Harbor Resort

Address: 3492 Memorial Dr, Muskegon, MI 49445-2132
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Muskegon
Price Range: RM311 - RM518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will fall in love with the beauty and the many things to do during your stay at Snug Harbor Resort. We are located across the street from the Snug Harbor boat launch, in the Muskegon State Park, where you can launch your boat, fish from the dock, ice fish, hike on the beautiful hiking trails, or picnic. We are just one mile from the beautiful beaches of Lake Michigan, and the State Park beach, with the channel and boardwalk connecting Muskegon Lake to Lake Michigan. The Winter Sports Complex is just two miles away, with Olympic Luge, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, ice skating and hockey rink, and a fabulous ice skating trail through the woods, during the winter months. Michigan's Adventure Amusement and Water Park is less than 10 miles away. We have fresh blueberries, which guests can pick, in season, several campfire pits for evening campfires, "Scoops" Ice Cream Shop, as well as Sleep Number beds in every room. Snug Harbor Resort is pet friendly, and the perfect place for the whole family. Plan your next vacation or family reunion at Snug Harbor Resort! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing