We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$141
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northside Motel(Muskegon)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
27
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice cream shopmuskegon state parkfamily reunionevery eveningsand duneskimwilliecampfirehammocksnestproperty
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

GREAT TIME AT SNUG HARBOR!

Our family of about 25 had a great week/reunion at Snug
Harbor Resort after a fun wedding celebration in Kalamazoo. Our group rented the entire resort for a 1/2 week in their clean, efficient rooms, plus were able to pitch a tent on the property. From the moment we arrived, owners Willie and Kim made us feel so welcome and accommodated our every need! We felt so at home and loved being able to spend a fun week with family members, many who traveled many miles to be here. We were able to enjoy our meals together outside on their large front lawn under their canopy and campfires every evening. We really enjoyed having their ice cream shop right on site and every pound gained was worth it! ;) Having Snug Harbor Park directly across the street was great for walking the trails, fishing and exploring, and observing the active eagle's nest in the park. Muskegon State Park is awesome with a beautiful beach for swimming, sand dunes and amazing sunsets! I know we all are taking away wonderful memories of our family time together at Snug Harbor Resort!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mjaj1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank You! We enjoyed having your family here, and are thrilled that you had a wonderful time, great weather, and lasting memories of our place. Hope to see you all back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Almost overlooked this place. Glad I didn't !! Room is clean with a full kitchen and a full size fridge. The bed is comfy too!! The lake is right across the street, great for getting out and walking. And the owners are super super nice. Im greatly enjoying my stay here

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thanks Heather! We enjoyed meeting you and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had such a wonderful vacation while staying at this resort. Great room, very clean. Oh, and they have a nice little ice cream shop just steps away from your room! Owners were even so kind as to mail me my purse when I left it in the room after our stay. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank ajmalone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

So glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thanks so much for a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I'm so glad we picked this place to stay at while we await the birth of our new son! Great, safe area close to the water and beaches and state park. The owners are awesome, helpful people. We will be coming back!

Room Tip: We're in #4 and it's the perfect size for our stay.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MeandHimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you! We are glad that you are enjoying your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Just stayed at Snug Harbor August 13-16, 2015. First Kim & Willie are the nicest people. They make sure if you need anything or have any questions they are there to help. This was one of the most enjoyable vacations I have had. The room was perfect – beds very comforable - sitting outside for morning coffee and grilling at night was excellent. They even start the campfire. The beach is about a mile away to spend the day. The ice cream shop "scoops" is AWESOME! Bennie the Yorkie is so cute.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank c611a807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews