We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“muskegon trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank paularZ2149TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontmuskegon, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Room was ok, chair in room was ripped. Breakfast was ok but could of used eggs or some type of warmed up meal option (most foods were from a store bought in individual wrappers (small sandwiches, danishes, etc.)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 531kristing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontmuskegon, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Muskegon! Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Your comments will be shared amongst our staff here in an effort to make improvements where needed. We hope you enjoyed your time on the Lake Express and would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank J8131HAlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontmuskegon, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The Baymont Inn Muskegon is in desperate need of a makeover. The room was clean, but the room price was 40% higher than much better Baymont Inns not far away in Grand Rapids. Makes no sense.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank mfdZ3460RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontmuskegon, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here with us! Your feedback is appreciated! We do strive to provide our guests with the best possible stay at a price comparable to other hotels in our area. Its unfortunate that we have fallen short of your expectations however we are pleased to hear that you found your guestroom housekeeping up to par. Your comments will be shared amongst the staff in an effort to make improvements where needed. We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Beds were very uncomfortable. Orange juice didn't taste like orange juice. More like grapefruit juice. Chair in room had dirt all over it and old stains. Gross.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank R1778SXdanielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontmuskegon, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! It is unfortunate that we have fallen short of your expectations. Please know that your comments will be shared amongst our staff here in an effort to make improvements where needed. We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to perhaps welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
9 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
367 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
385 reviews
4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Address: 4677 Harvey St, Muskegon, MI 49444-9760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: RM262 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County Airport Enjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure. All of our guest rooms have amenities you can depend on to make your stay comfortable, including plush Simmons Beautyrest bedding and refrigerators. Start your day with free continental breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at our gym or go for a swim in our heated indoor pool. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in our business center. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bordering the shores of Lake Michigan, Muskegon offers endless outdoor adventure and excitement - all within minutes of our Muskegon hotel. Feel the thrills of Michigan's Adventure, where you will scream aboard the Shivering Timbers roller coaster or defy gravity on the Funnel of Fear. Climb aboard the Lake Express for a scenic high-speed ferry tour or board the WWII submarine USS Silversides for sunken shipwreck discoveries. Catch a big one aboard a chartered fishing boat or climb to the top of White River Lighthouse for awe-inspiring views. If shopping is your desire, get a dose of retail therapy at Lakes Mall. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a variety of restaurants and local eateries within minutes of our Muskegon, MI, hotel. Dockers Fish House & Lounge serves up fresh-off-the-boat seafood while Hearthstone Bistro Bar & Grill specializes in gourmet sandwiches, salads and made-from-scratch soups. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Muskegon, MI, offers a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Muskegon
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Baymont Inn Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing