We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
57
50
16
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
50
16
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche salad jean paul attention to detail old fashioned le foret small town second to none proprietor quirky lunch hosts france dordogne journey ingredients touring
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We called into Hotel le Foret for a late lunch on our journey from Bordeaux to Domme. The proprietor could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We were provided with 4 meticulously prepared, delicious salads that included meeting the challenge of the vegetarian in our party (the Dordogne eating establishments generally do not do vegetarian). There aren't many stops on the entire length of the route and this is one worth knowing about.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Lovely little place. Stayed for 1 night April 2018 - 6 of us - 6 rooms. Quaint, Clean, Nice People, Great Breakfast, Great Value. Lovely little Town. Highly Recommended. Why can't all the little hotels be as nice as Le Foret?

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelc1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

If you land at Bergerac this is 25 minutes away and easy to find.
The hotel is reminiscent of old France and is absolutely lovely and beautifully appointed. Service and attention to detail second to none. We stayed the night we arrived in France and again the night before our return to England. We would love to stay again and tour the Dordogne.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judith0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We had a (very) late lunch here while visiting Lalinde on a very hot day in August.

The service was kind and very attentive, our lunch (a croque monsieur and a quiche, followed by a lemon pie) was made with attention and heart. Lovely teas and excellent coffee served here.

As our 11-month year old was clearly very hot and we were trying to cool her down, the waiter thoughtfully came out with an Evian water spray to cool her down further.

The outside terrace is pleasant, cool and personal (though the standard plastic chairs and tables), surrounded by green. After a short walk through Lalinde, this place stood out from the rest and it proved to be a good choice!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robert-JanDeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The staff were very helpful and we were able to park right outside the hotel in a small car park. The bathroom was on the small side but perfectly clean and acceptable. There was a nice shaded terrace at the front wee you could sit with a drink and watch the world go by.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews