We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed in jacuzzi suite, room was clean and nice. 2 room suite was nice, Especially with 2 TVs, one for adults and one for kids. Pool was clean and warm. Microwave and fridge came in handy. Breakfast had numerous choices. Lots of healthy choices.No complaints!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank greygal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2015

I'm typically happy to stay in budget hotels when I travel, so I'm not terribly picky, but this hotel was terrible. The hotel smelled awful. My room seemed to have been sprayed with industrial strength air freshener. The chemical "freshener" smell was so strong I had trouble sleeping, and even the clothes in my suitcase absorbed the smell. The hotel windows are sealed shut. There were people wandering the halls at all hours, and there were people yelling at each other in the parking lot. Many people appeared to be living there long term, and were often loud. The whole hotel was dirty and dingy, and there was trash in the hallway. Stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: Get a room anywhere but this hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank erin123740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I prepaid for 6 nights at $144 per night, including all costs. This was a shockingly-overpriced awful experience. The rooms smelled shockingly bad--they spray something in the rooms to try to cover the small which makes odor even worse. Hallways are dirty and dingy, weird people hanging around in the parking lot and hallways all night. The hallways always had people milling around all night long. Do web search about prostitutes and police raids at this hotel. The positive reviews have to be by impostors. How could the Red Roof Inn company tolerate such a miserable hotel in its system??

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel because of its location. It's worth driving farther for a good night'...
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect from reviews. was extremely happy with our visit! From the moment we checked in the staff went above & beyond to make sure our stay was great! Our boys had a great time in the pool & hot tub. (Husband & I did too) loved the all day coffee! Beds were very comfortable, the room was nice.
We will definitely stay here again! Close to many things.
Thank you staff for a great visit!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Missy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

This was the worst place to stay. I didn't have cell phone service, the room phone didn't work. I was promised a refrigerator,microwave and coffee maker, got coffee maker. There were people camped out in the hallway, I couldn't miss my room and there was running in the hall, all night. I could hear my neighbors showering and more. My cousin's were on the second floor, I was in 149 and reported the same things. This must be an undeclared no tell motel. Avoid at all costs!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon Heights
0.2 km away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
298 reviews
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
52 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
219 reviews
5.7 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Address: 150 S Seaway Dr, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444-3843 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Muskegon Heights
Price Range: RM319 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Causeway Bay Hotels are pleased to offer you added comfort and spaciousness. Our rooms provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Whether it's business or a fun weekend away Causeway Bay can accommodate your needs. Our friendly, courteous staff will help make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn And Suites Muskegon Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing