We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Dirty, run down smelly. The sheets were clean, but that's it. The doors were rusty, holes in the hall, the carpets were very worn and dirty. The surrounding area is run down, someone tried to take our bikes off the car when parked for 45 minutes. The people were very nice, but can't overcome surroundings. The breakfast was cold cereal, bread, small yogurts and old apples. Way way overpriced. The only plus is being near the highway.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank IwillTakeYouPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2015

On July 7th 2015 my home caught fire and yes we had renters insurace thank god because there is no way we could have paid to go anywhere... I called Red Roof and right away with no money and because it was so late we had no approval from our insurance Red Roof opened there doors and told us to just come and stay and we could fiure it out the next day!! The life saver behind the desk "Amanda" was so great as i sat there crying not knowing what to do... She assured me that everything would be okay! We have now been in the hotel for over a month and yes it may not be the ideal situation the ppl that work for the Red Roof have become family!! There is not a day that goes by that i am not asked if i need anything from the ppl that work here! I cant thank the staff of Red Roof for everything they have done for my family at a time where we had no where to turn... THANK U SO MUCH GUYS FOR EVERYTHING YOU ARE ALL AMAZING AND THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH WORDS THAT I HAVE TO TELL YALL HOW MUCH YOU ALL MEAN TO MYSELF AS WELL AS MY DAUGHTERS AND HUSBAND....

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NieckaeaHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed in room 172. Overall the room was ok for me and my 2 young boys. The only issue that I have is housekeeping. My room had hair everywhere in the bathroom. Urine under the toilet seat. Mirrors were streaky. You can tell that only towels were out in the bathroom.coffee filter in the coffee pot. The beds looked like the sheets were never changed. Just tucked in tighter. The tables and fridge were dirty the floors were vacuumed though.wow! About the only thing that was cleaned. Also I asked a housekeeper to straighten the room change the sheets and she gave me HUGE attitude. It was a bigger girl with long brown hair. She rolled her eyes was snotty and did a half you know what job on cleaning the room. She was rude and was complaining under her breath about having to clean the room again. I hope she no longer works here because she will be the reason why people don't come. And I will be contacting the head office about this young lady and her attitude!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank ashbaker1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed in jacuzzi suite, room was clean and nice. 2 room suite was nice, Especially with 2 TVs, one for adults and one for kids. Pool was clean and warm. Microwave and fridge came in handy. Breakfast had numerous choices. Lots of healthy choices.No complaints!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank greygal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I'm typically happy to stay in budget hotels when I travel, so I'm not terribly picky, but this hotel was terrible. The hotel smelled awful. My room seemed to have been sprayed with industrial strength air freshener. The chemical "freshener" smell was so strong I had trouble sleeping, and even the clothes in my suitcase absorbed the smell. The hotel windows are sealed shut. There were people wandering the halls at all hours, and there were people yelling at each other in the parking lot. Many people appeared to be living there long term, and were often loud. The whole hotel was dirty and dingy, and there was trash in the hallway. Stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: Get a room anywhere but this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank erin123740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon Heights
0.2 km away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
306 reviews
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
53 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
220 reviews
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Address: 150 S Seaway Dr, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444-3843 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Muskegon Heights
Price Range: RM258 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Causeway Bay Hotels are pleased to offer you added comfort and spaciousness. Our rooms provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Whether it's business or a fun weekend away Causeway Bay can accommodate your needs. Our friendly, courteous staff will help make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing