We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING HIDDEN GEM”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio de l'Ocean

SO close to the beach you can hear the ocean! One house back from the beach makes it more sheltered.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SO close to the beach you can hear the ocean! One house back from the beach makes it more sheltered.
Freshly refurbished! Fusion of rustic charm and good taste! Chilled quiet outdoor space mmmmm yummy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
SO close to the beach you can hear the ocean! One house back from the beach makes it more sheltered.
Freshly refurbished! Fusion of rustic charm and good taste!
Chilled quiet outdoor space mmmmm yummy!
Private garden entrance takes you to beach in ten seconds!
Your are on holiday! Say no to dishes! Dishwasher and washing machine included!
Fresh and clean spacious bathroom!
Bespoke handcrafted furniture for oodles of character!
Bunks for the little ones!
Cosy & Tasteful x
Projector/DVD player/ Netflix for a rainy day and fast free wifi connection.
Outdoor Electric Barbie!
The outdoors of the apartment has a high hedge for your privacy.
Minutes walk to the lake!
Sunset at the marina -yummy! Only minutes away!
The best location! Next to the beach but sheltered and quiet.
Where apartment is situated relative to car park.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hossegor, Landes, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GastroGir...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“AMAZING HIDDEN GEM”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

This little studio is fabulous. We stayed here for 3 nights in September and it was bliss. There is a private patio which catches the sun perfectly, its ideal to sit out and sip on a lovely bottle of local red wine.
This is a well appointed studio, which is perfect for a couple. The kitchen is small but fully functional and the shower had good pressure.
The projector and movie choices are fabulous and having internet is an added bonus!
Miranda was lovely and accommodating about our arrival time, and all emails with Megan the owner were perfect.
Café Le Sud is a 30 second walk away and does a lovely dinner overlooking the sea.
Hopefully we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0uiseL
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a fantastic trip here back in July. The accommodation is perfectly placed for the beach which is just a 2/3 minute stroll from the front door. The apartment itself was lovely and had everything we needed. Was clean and bed comfortable. The DVDs with projector screen went down a storm with my teenage son. Would definitely return here if in the area again and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beachfront studio”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We are a family of 4 with 2 young children and found this studio perfect for our 1 week holiday in October. It is so tastefully decorated and very well laid out, and of course an unbeatable location! The little extras you provide were very appreciated, and the check-in and check-out super smooth and managed very well. Keep up the good work. We fell in love with Hossegor and cant wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnie K
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I travelled down to Hossegor with two friends and arrived at the appartment late afternoon.
We were met by Miranda who was friendly and got us checked in quickly which was a relief after such a long drive.
The appartment itself is literally 20 yards from the beach and really well kitted out. It has a nice decking area with handmade wooden furniture and a BBQ.
The projector screen is awesome! We watched a film everynight, from which we could choose from therir extensive DVD collection, and it was like having a home cinema.
It is often the small things that make a place and there are lots of things of note that make this place great. The bathroom is really nicely done up, the knives are really good quality and sharp, the dish washer and washing machine work well, the fridge is spacious with a small freezer section, ideal for getting beers cold in an emergency!
All in all, I would say this place is great! We were three mid-20 year olds who wanted to surf, eat and sleep and it was the perfect base from which to do that.
On flat days we took day trips to St Jean de Luz and played golf, relaxed on the beach and explored the many many surf shops and patisseries in Hossegor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home cinema, proximity to the beach
Liked least: Could do with a bit more light especially around the kitchen table.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbitont...
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved our stay at the studio near the beach. It is small but perfectly formed, with a lovely comfy bed, eating area, kitchen area and cinema screen for watching DVDs on bad weather days. It is just steps to the beach. The studio is also well stocked with good DVDs, a hairdryer, beach towels and some condiments...which made life easier. We hope to return! We would also recommend: Cafe Sud nearby; L'etiquette wine bar in town; and the Natural Surf Lodge surfing lessons at Casernes beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & design of the studio.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing