We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ty Chrisfranc(Plougrescant)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
69
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepescoastlinebedroomhostbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a beautiful house in a wonderful location. The owner is very pleasant and helpful. Our room was a surprise: we climbed the main stairs and our host opened what appeared to be a closet, but instead opened to stairs down into the room. Once there, the room was spacious and afforded a lovely view of the coast. The water closet was indeed a closet, and though warned, I hit my head on the stone doorway. The shower and sink were on the opposite side of the room and separated by a curtain from the rest of the room. There was a circular stairway to a loft above, with a small bed for a third person, which we did not need. The stairway was close enough to the bed that I hit my head there too. Sounds like I have a problem with hitting my head, but it was just this room configuration. The breakfast was marvelous and worth the extra cost if you eat a big breakfast, which we do not. Overall, very nice.

Room Tip: If you choose the "closet" room, watch your head!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is a very special place run by a delightful gentleman and his family. The manor is elegant and authentic with beautiful sitting areas and a charming French country breakfast. The grounds are lovely and included forested paths that lead to a rocky cove. This is the perfect location to enjoy Brittany for anyone of any nationality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parisbound55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I was happy to be the only Americane and that I could learn from the quiet and charming Fench who were the other guests. I also enjoyied the presence of the the charming Madame de Rochefort and her husband when all gathered for breakfast.
There were fresh flowers in my room when I arrived. I remember I Ieft on the day of the Assumption-- August 15--and was so very sad to leave Madame and her enchanting home and family and staff. I felt I was saying goodbye to a sacred part of myself that I had never known.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarolineGillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Beautiful Manor House on the coast. Delightful grounds.Very Peaceful,the hosts were welcoming and charming.The rooms were large,beautifully furnished and spotless.Large bathroom with bath,shower and double Basins, plus a very good breakfast which was very well laid. out .with white linen cloths and bowls of fruit..

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank BalderdashSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews