We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$120
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
494
216
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
494
216
25
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not near to sea but you feel like it is. All crew is very helpful and professional. Rooms are small but very clean and tidy. Breakfast was nice. I found what i need in a hotel in Acre marine.

PS. Just wi-fi connection was a bi slow and complicated.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BKANLIOGLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here recently for a few days in May.
Fabulous family run hotel. Rented bikes which were competitively priced.
Breakfast was extra but worth the money.
Lovely heated outdoor pool. Sometimes pools are advertised as heated but freezing .. not in this case.
Would certainly stay here again.

Room tip: If you are travelling with kiddies .. ask for the family room
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfgps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NO87A, Propriétaire at Ancre Marine & Spa THALGO, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you soon. Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday weekend and it was just fantastic - I am sorry to see that there are 2 "terrible" reviews, but they look rather unusual, and do not appear to reflect most people's views.

We looked at a few of the other rooms in the hotel to see whether they were all as good as ours and were pleased to find they were all really nice. The cosy aspect to everything, and the very cosy treatment rooms, are just so romantic.

If we go back to Noirmoutier, we will absolutely go back to this hotel - I don't think it can be beaten for value for money and location.

Room tip: If you can afford them, the upgrades are all very good value - you get proper upgrades for each level up. And please read the "terrible" reviews carefully as they are a bit odd/unusual. Without them this would be at the top of the ranking!!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monsieur-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NO87A, Propriétaire at Ancre Marine & Spa THALGO, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay. We hope to receive you soon. Cordially. Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Located just about 2 minutes drive from town centre. This hotel is very quiet and relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff. A small swimming pool with plenty of sun decks if you want to relax and soak up the sun.
We stayed in a family room with a double bed and 2 sofa beds for my 2 teenage daughters. Room is a bit small. Beds are comfortable, showers are lovely.
Internet connection is not very good. You can only get signals near the reception area.
Noirmoutier is one of the popular summer resort in France. It's a bit pricy at the time we visited - end of August.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NO87A, Propriétaire at Ancre Marine & Spa THALGO, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you soon. sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Well run hotel, slightly out of town but that should not be a problem. The room are good, breakfast good, staff helpful.

Room tip: Prefer main building
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews