We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$92
TravelocityUS$119
eDreamsUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$119
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
491
216
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
491
216
25
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

A nice hotel with lovely swimming pool. Good breakfast although a little crowded. A great place to relax. Room service is useful if you arrive late as there is limited off peak hours food options! Book the spa before arriving as treatments are very popular.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank marcusarelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed 3 nights in September. The desk staff were excellent; friendly, helpful, spoke excellent English and couldn't do enough (especially Claire). The room was light and airy, clean, modern, roomy (for 2), very comfortable (we had a suite with kitchenette and deck). The deck was pretty large, very quiet and private. King size bed with cotton sheets and lots of pillows. Excellent, large walk in shower. Pretty well equipped kitchen (though no bread knife or coffee filters - also toilet paper not supplied). The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because it was a bit stuffy at night as the only window was the patio door to the deck. We slept with the doors open and the shutters closed - not 100% secure and not really enough air circulation. Bikes available to rent on site at a good price. But a really great little hotel, very close to the main cycle path in to the town. Highly recommended!

Room tip: We had room 4, a suite with kitchenette and private deck which was very comfortable for 2.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not near to sea but you feel like it is. All crew is very helpful and professional. Rooms are small but very clean and tidy. Breakfast was nice. I found what i need in a hotel in Acre marine.

PS. Just wi-fi connection was a bi slow and complicated.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BKANLIOGLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here recently for a few days in May.
Fabulous family run hotel. Rented bikes which were competitively priced.
Breakfast was extra but worth the money.
Lovely heated outdoor pool. Sometimes pools are advertised as heated but freezing .. not in this case.
Would certainly stay here again.

Room tip: If you are travelling with kiddies .. ask for the family room
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfgps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NO87A, Propriétaire at Ancre Marine & Spa THALGO, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you soon. Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday weekend and it was just fantastic - I am sorry to see that there are 2 "terrible" reviews, but they look rather unusual, and do not appear to reflect most people's views.

We looked at a few of the other rooms in the hotel to see whether they were all as good as ours and were pleased to find they were all really nice. The cosy aspect to everything, and the very cosy treatment rooms, are just so romantic.

If we go back to Noirmoutier, we will absolutely go back to this hotel - I don't think it can be beaten for value for money and location.

Room tip: If you can afford them, the upgrades are all very good value - you get proper upgrades for each level up. And please read the "terrible" reviews carefully as they are a bit odd/unusual. Without them this would be at the top of the ranking!!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monsieur-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NO87A, Propriétaire at Ancre Marine & Spa THALGO, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay. We hope to receive you soon. Cordially. Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews