We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast. Hardly omelette”

Omelette & Waffle Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 10 Quick Bites in Plymouth
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great breakfast. Hardly omelette and tasty waffle. Was recommended to me by a friend and I would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank joemichigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Very good breakfast. Lots of choices but hard to pass on omelettes. Outside seating available in front or back. Friendly service

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank hankm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

My husband ordered a hot chocolate, waffles with bananas, chocolate sauce and other fruit. He paid extra for a side of sausage links. I had 2 sunny side up eggs,2 pancakes and bacon. The hot chocolate was good and my bacon was tasty. Other than that, nothing exciting. My husband's sausage seemed undercooked. The staff was nice and our food did come out quickly. Nothing stood out to make us want to return,

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank GrandCayman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Took my son before his 1st day of preschool. Ordering was quick and easy. Friendly staff was happy to take our order. Was nice, so we sat outside in the sunshine.
Food came out fast and hot and everything was tasty.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

The place is named for it's omelettes and waffles for a reason. The omlettes are mixes in a blender and perfectly cooked and every variation I've had has been amazing (though the BLT and Californian are my favorites). The waffles are very malty, which I like a lot and you can upgrade your hasbrowns to a waffle which I'd recommend. Breakfast burrito and the frequently waffle sandwich special are other family favorites. I took off one star for the often noisy and cramped environment, as there's always a wait after 8:45 am for breakfast.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank AnaO65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omelette & Waffle Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Omelette & Waffle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.