We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
18
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit view of the lake rogers city full kitchen clubhouse charcoal hammocks montage kitchenette pontoon shower motel guests amenities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Our family was staying there for a wedding and had a fabulous time! The owners are so helpful and friendly. The clubhouse was fun to hang out in. The rooms were clean and it was great to have the kitchenette. Nothing beat the view of the lake and renting a pontoon for the day. So much fun we can't wait to come back just to stay here :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This place is great we are a family of five. Booking, check in, and checkout were a breeze. We got room 1 in the front. Our room was very clean and smelled nice. My husband said the owner is kind and gave us the scoop on the area. I enjoyed our room being on the end. Having kids moments can get loud so not being in the middle of the resort was good. Only downfall to a farther room you have to walk outside in order to connect to WiFi and the TVs are very small (10 inch tube style) works great though just small. We didnt get a chance to use the clubhouse but hope to next time. This resort is exactly in between Alpena and Rogers City.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shoff917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy p, Owner at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for the nice review we do have new flat screen tv's now. Looking forward to your return trip!!

Randy & Christie
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

If you are looking for a clean, room no frills room and friendly owners this is the place. They offer road side as well as lake side rooms. Just looking for a place to sleep and the road side was a good value. It is a quaint and during our stay was very quiet. They do offer internet access.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I loved our stay here so much we're looking to rent 2 cabins this summer for 2 weeks each.

It was one of the most beautiful trips, the area has plenty to do, lots of trails, easy to rent pontoon boats on Grand Lake, as well as local fishing guides. The water is crystal clear and venturing into Alpena for the local cuisine as well as historic tours was wonderful.

Room Tip: Every one of the individual cabins are great and the water is crystal clear
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaryDD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We were looking for something quaint and quiet, somewhere that was clean and that accepts dogs. This was a great find! The owners were so kind - they even invited us to their birthday cook-out. The pet-friendly room was well thought out in order to ensure its cleanliness (bedspread was easily washable, no bed skirt, and they have a special vacuum for pet hair). The accommodations are centered around a grassy area where you can have a fire at night. There is a communal room with a fridge for easy meal preparations. The surrounding area is lovely and untouched. We went to a few beaches where we were the only ones there. It is a nice place to visit and this is a quaint family run establishment. It is basic but excellent value for money. I hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonecanoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews