We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, feels like home”
Review of Grand Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Lake Resort
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Spent the night on the way to the UP. Room was small but comfortable, shower nice & hot. View of lake and the property all very beautiful. Bed a bit rough but that wouldn't keep me away. Definitely worth the effort. Owners are very nice and easy to work with.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sanduskywiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Our family was staying there for a wedding and had a fabulous time! The owners are so helpful and friendly. The clubhouse was fun to hang out in. The rooms were clean and it was great to have the kitchenette. Nothing beat the view of the lake and renting a pontoon for the day. So much fun we can't wait to come back just to stay here :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This place is great we are a family of five. Booking, check in, and checkout were a breeze. We got room 1 in the front. Our room was very clean and smelled nice. My husband said the owner is kind and gave us the scoop on the area. I enjoyed our room being on the end. Having kids moments can get loud so not being in the middle of the resort was good. Only downfall to a farther room you have to walk outside in order to connect to WiFi and the TVs are very small (10 inch tube style) works great though just small. We didnt get a chance to use the clubhouse but hope to next time. This resort is exactly in between Alpena and Rogers City.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shoff917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

If you are looking for a clean, room no frills room and friendly owners this is the place. They offer road side as well as lake side rooms. Just looking for a place to sleep and the road side was a good value. It is a quaint and during our stay was very quiet. They do offer internet access.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I loved our stay here so much we're looking to rent 2 cabins this summer for 2 weeks each.

It was one of the most beautiful trips, the area has plenty to do, lots of trails, easy to rent pontoon boats on Grand Lake, as well as local fishing guides. The water is crystal clear and venturing into Alpena for the local cuisine as well as historic tours was wonderful.

Room Tip: Every one of the individual cabins are great and the water is crystal clear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaryDD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grand Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lake Resort

Address: 15103 US Highway 23 S, Presque Isle, MI 49777-9011
Region: United States > Michigan > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Presque Isle
Price Range: RM 352 - RM 399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Lake Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lake Motel has been in business since the 50's. The Resort changed names in 2003 to Grand Lake Resort, keeping the 50's ambiance and congeniality the same.•Club House with big screen tv,fireplace, card tables, games, books to enjoy.•Thompson Harbor State Park is minutes away.•Family owned Polish Sausage house, Plaths.•Wooden boat show.•2 lighthouses on Lake Huron, about 5 miles away from us.•Antique Tractor show.•Posen Potato fest.•Nautical fest.•Waterfall in Ocqueoc.•Approximately 90 minutes from Mackinac. •Storage available for diving gear•Several shipwrecks in Thunder Bay to dive on•Let us help you plan your next family reunion or wedding reception•Docks and parking for your trailer•Kitchenettes available•200 feet of frontage on Grand Lake•Fishing and swimming•Over 1200 acres for hunting, biking, hiking and bird watching•National Marine Sanctuary and Underwater Preserve•Lake Huron is just across Grand Lake•NOAA- National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grand Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing