We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
168
173
105
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
173
105
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungedetroit metro airportking bedbob evanscomfortable roombar restaurantup to dateann arborone night stayfree parkingan early morning flightshuttle servicelobbyfreewaypropertiescouponairline
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here just for a quick over night while making a connection. This is the closest Marriott to the Airport if I recall and while its slightly dated in the rooms it was still comfortable. However what sticks out the most is the customer service we received. Cassandra, I think the manager, ended up driving my colleague and I to the airport when we missed the shuttle. Totally unexpected but that’s the root of customer service and she went above and beyond.
Thank you Cassandra!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank ShaunEdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra O, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

ShaunEdm,

Thank your for taking your time to provide this feedback. It was my pleasure to commute you to the airport, as we want your stay to be excellent and seamless, all the way to your flight! We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marriott Detroit Metro Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This Marriott is okay, but could use some improvements. Much of the furniture in my room was in need of repair and/or updating. A lot of little things that add up to taking away from what could be a much nicer stay. The food was excellent and so was the service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra O, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thomas S

Thank you for taking time to provide us with this feedback. We value our guest insight and are always striving to improve in order to provide an excellent experience. I am excited to share that we are looking completing a hotel refresh and I will be looking forward to hosting you again. Thank you for the Excellent comments regarding the food and service, we will be sharing this accomplishment with the team
Thank You for being a loyal Marriott Guest and for choosing to stay with us during your travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for business. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice lobby area. Rooms are modern and clean. Eats are good and nice bar area adjoining lobby. Close to DTW but not a lot of airplane noise. Overall a very nice place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank airzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra O, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Airzero,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

this is an average Marriott hotel the outside is really ugly but maybe that is because i t was winter but the view from my room was pretty much an old rusty metal thing, the good news is that the price is low the staff here is nice and the restaurant good is open til 11 on weekdays ...they should give free drinks at the honor bar in the lounge

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SeanTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra O, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

SeanTravelz

Thank You for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott and look forward to hosting you again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Marriott with typical amenities including concierge club, restaurant and bar. Clean, updated - a bit load during the morning hustle with doors slamming. Overall, decent option for travel and needs around the airport.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra O, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Flyby0161

It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to host you during your travels. Please let us know if we may assist you in your future trips.
Thank You for being our valued guest at the Marriott Detroit Metro Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews