We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Saint Joseph)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Harbor Shores(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulevard Inn(Saint Joseph)
US$329
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
46
98
116
111
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
98
116
111
170
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My fiancee left her ID and Debit card on the night stand next to the bed. Went back about an hour later and the ID was stuffed into one of the magazines on the night stand and the debit card was missing. Don't leave anything of value in your rooms it might just end up missing.

Also lobby has a foul smell and it is only masked by air freshener for most of the day.

No water pressure in the showers and the height of the shower head was designed for a 5' tall person.

Also "Balcony" was actually the roof of the lobby/bar on second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Rooms are NOT anything Iike the brochure! Rooms were smelly, like that of carpet cleaning solution, the rugs were dirty and disgusting! The beds were of poor quality and cheap foam type that tipped over when sitting on the end. The shower was only 5 ft high and hard to use. A chep coffe maker in the bathroom, an old tube TV from the 1980's.

This place has not done anything to update the look feel and cleanliness of the rooms.

I won't ever go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcs323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

..... We would like to disagree. The lobby was nicely renovated, but that is IT! The moment we walked in our room it went downhill, FAST. The view out the "lakeside" of the hotel was a parking lot and buildings that just so happened to be worked on and it was a lovely sound to wake up to in the morning. Who doesn't love hearing the sound of construction trucks first thing in the morning? We had "peek a boo" views of the lake. Greeting us in our room was the most discusting smell that I canNOT even begin to explain. We had to keep our sliding door open when we were there because it was so overwhelming! The shower was by far the worst we've ever had. It was hot, then cold, then hot, then cold ( I think you get the idea!) The dirty, worn, OLD and nasty carpeting made me sick. We all wore our shoes during the entire stay. We decided it was in our best interest to stay away from the pool and the bar (that was in desperate need of updating) since they were so dated and both looked a little rough for our family. The breakfast included in our stay was less than desirable as well. Overall, this was a big huge mistake. For $80 more (we had 2 rooms, so $40/room) we should have stayed at one of the other hotels. I love St. Joseph, but not this hotel. I am so sorry for being so negative, but it was one the list of top 5 worst hotels we've stayed at....

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mamat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very much misrepresented on theire web site, Way over priced & would never return to this hotel Hot tub was not working, ONE ICE MACHINE for all seven floors (it was located on the ground level) raggity curtains, many small holes very aged material Was looking forward to a beautiful hotel and was expecting a wonderful room! Did not happen, we will be telling anyone who's staying near ST. JOE"S to stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

While this hotel is located close to a fabulous beach and quaint town, its facilities are well beyond needing assistance. The pool had a very thick cloud in it where you couldn't see your hand even dipped in the water. The spa was dirty and didn't work. The door to the sauna gets stuck because it drags the floor. Housekeeping is a complete joke.... i had to ask for maid service at 5 pm because they hadn't got to our room yet!!!! I had to call the front desk to get someone there and when the person arrived they wanted to know what i wanted done... i told them i wanted her to do what she normally does and tidy the room! Our bathroom had a horrible smell, like old urine and I couldn't find where it was coming from... it just was all throughout! The pillows were chunky and obviously washed too many times. The hotel doors close very hard and you hear that throughout the night from below, next and above your room. Very disappointed for the $160 a night I spent. I will not return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heaven0369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews