We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The First Brewpub in South Haven”

South Haven Brewpub
Ranked #28 of 77 Restaurants in South Haven
Description: Bringing craft beer to South Haven with a twist. We offer a full bar of wine, liquor, domestic beer, and large selection of house made craft beer to accompany our American style all fresh made food menu. Patio seating on the river featuring live music all summer long.
Restaurant details
Description: Bringing craft beer to South Haven with a twist. We offer a full bar of wine, liquor, domestic beer, and large selection of house made craft beer to accompany our American style all fresh made food menu. Patio seating on the river featuring live music all summer long.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I enjoy sampling their selection of on site brews. They also have a selection of other beers available and provide a large selection of mixed drinks to go with their variety of tasty bar food. The location next to the river and within walking distance of both beaches, the marinas, and downtown shopping.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeySanchez63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

This is for sure a townie bar which is fine with us, we have one at home too. We had good drinks, nice bartenders and would for sure go back. We did not eat so now clue on the food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank glutengirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We heard about this place and decided to go check it out. The food was excellent! Very tasty! I tried one of the house beers and it was very good as well! We were pleased and will be going back!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank willowpassion38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Been to south haven many times, but first time here! Not much drinkers, looking for food. I had a grilled chicken pecan & cranberry salad that was very good. My husband had the turkey club wrap & fries also very good! Looks like they have lots of interesting beers & killer bloody Mary's, maybe another time.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We popped in with 6 1/2 people (newborn). The drinks were great. Left with a growler. There's a kids menu, and outdoor seating. Service was prompt and helpful. Burgers were nicely plated and we enjoyed them. There are items on the menu for healthy and GF eaters. Cool place to check out, you just need to walk down the little corridor there to find it. Next time we will try the pizza; they had a mac and cheese pizza on special. Can't wait to see what else they come up with.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Utz2BeThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Haven Brewpub also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to South Haven Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing